We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedar Point
Certificate of Excellence
New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Swansboro is a small summer-tourist beach town. The hotel has a friendly, helpful staff. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed. It is a quiet, very clean hotel. There are several good restaurants nearby, although not really within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us.. Your comments are very valuable to us and help us to strive to do even better. Thank you also for your business. Please stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    94
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
91
80
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

While visiting family over Easter, my husband and I stayed here for three nights. The check in was quick and the staff was very accommodating. I had booked on the internet and requested a room that was not available at that time. When we checked in, we had been able to the get the King non-smoking room that we desired. The rooms have been updated nicely and the lobby and sitting area are also very nice. The beds were comfortable and we found that the room was quiet.

There is a nice outdoor pool, but unfortunately it was raining most of our visit so we did not use it..

The hotel serves a complementary breakfast which was not to our liking, My husband and I prefer to eat non-processed, fresh food. There was little fresh food offered. The fruit came out of a jar. There were breakfast sandwiches for microwaving, which did not appeal to us. There were pre-packaged hard boiled eggs and you could make your own waffles. Coffee was great. (You can make coffee in the room too! And the rooms have a microwave.) We tried to go out for breakfast and found nothing within a 5 miles drive. There is a Dunkin Donuts next door, but nothing that we wanted there either. There is a Lowe's food market up the road and plenty of fresh fruit and greek yogurt there!)

I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravelNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments on the hotel facilities encouraging and our team thanks you for recognizing their efforts. We have shared your constructive comments on breakfast with corporate management and we plan on working on them. Thank you so much choosing Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn for your lodging needs in the area. Please stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed here every 4 - 6 weeks for the last 2 years to visit family and do family business. I have always been greeted with the most helpful and friendliest faces I have encountered traveling this state. The rooms are above average for this level of price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your patronage and business. Thank you also for taking time out to write about us. Your comments encourage our staff. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we could do to make your stays even better. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to serve you again....and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Motel was modern, clean and very appealing. Breakfast offered a wide variety of foods and all was top drawer. Cleanness could not be better and accommodations could not have been better. Had a very enjoy stay due to staff friendliness and "down home" appeal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for our great comments about our hotel and the team that makes it homely and live. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently had to stay here while having some renovations done at my beach home. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable, the rooms and beds are quite clean and comfortable which made for a very relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing somewhere to stay for a night or weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachQueenSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing us. We also thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Please allow us to serve you again whenever you have an additional need to accommodate guests. Thank you once again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This Best Western exceeded expectations! Rooms were clean, internet worked properly, staff was very helpful and efficient. I was here on business, and enjoyed staying out of the main town of Jacksonville. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Business Traveler,
Thank you so much for your great comments. My staff is overjoyed on reading your comments. We strive to provide suitable amenities for our business travelers and are constantly looking into enhancing their experience. We are making a lot of upgrades to the property and an important enhancement that we are working on is technology. Soon we will have a new HD programming package for your TV viewing. It will be complimented by increased HSIA speeds. I am glad to learn that you will be using us whenever your travels will bring you to the area. It will be our pleasure to serve you. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Very clean, excellent beds. A very good value. We stayed here after a 600+ mile drive from Columbus, Ohio, prior to taking up a time-share in the area the next day. This place was a joy to visit, and definitely set up the rest of our week with a good experience. I will likely use this place again, as we often travel to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Congratulations on taking up a 'timeshare' in the area. Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We look forward to serve you or your family and friends in future. Enjoy the Crystal Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Point
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
20.0 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
17.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
21.7 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Address: 801 Cedar Point Blvd, Cedar Point, NC 28584-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Cedar Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedar Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Hotel Swansboro
Best Western Swansboro
Swansboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing