We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
122
111
28
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
111
28
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald isledunkin donutssilver creekbed was comfortablecontinental breakfastvisiting familywould definitely stay here againworked greatgreat place to stayminute driveacross the bridgemorehead citypublic beach accessone night stayquick triproom was largefitness room
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 291 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently had to stay here while having some renovations done at my beach home. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable, the rooms and beds are quite clean and comfortable which made for a very relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing somewhere to stay for a night or weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachQueenSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing us. We also thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Please allow us to serve you again whenever you have an additional need to accommodate guests. Thank you once again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This Best Western exceeded expectations! Rooms were clean, internet worked properly, staff was very helpful and efficient. I was here on business, and enjoyed staying out of the main town of Jacksonville. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Business Traveler,
Thank you so much for your great comments. My staff is overjoyed on reading your comments. We strive to provide suitable amenities for our business travelers and are constantly looking into enhancing their experience. We are making a lot of upgrades to the property and an important enhancement that we are working on is technology. Soon we will have a new HD programming package for your TV viewing. It will be complimented by increased HSIA speeds. I am glad to learn that you will be using us whenever your travels will bring you to the area. It will be our pleasure to serve you. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Very clean, excellent beds. A very good value. We stayed here after a 600+ mile drive from Columbus, Ohio, prior to taking up a time-share in the area the next day. This place was a joy to visit, and definitely set up the rest of our week with a good experience. I will likely use this place again, as we often travel to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Congratulations on taking up a 'timeshare' in the area. Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We look forward to serve you or your family and friends in future. Enjoy the Crystal Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Swansboro, NC, Best Western Plus provided very clean, quiet accommodations for a reasonable price. The management and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. I would definitely return. It is located close to several excellent restaurants and downtown Swansboro. There is a gas station next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for commenting on our team's friendliness. They all thank you for recognizing their efforts. I am glad that you liked the quietness of the area and close proximity to the beaches. It will be our pleasure to serve you again on your next trip. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, 3 days, hotel staff friendly and helpful, reception area, elevator and room very clean. Very quiet, close to the beach and easy drive of 2 miles to public beaches. Shopping across the street and short drive to dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you liked our team and close proximity to the beaches. Please come back and enjoy the Crystal Coast again in Summer. Thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews