We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house close to Dupont”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Hi!

1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
small bedroom upstairs large bedroom upstairs with table for games, puzzles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
small bedroom upstairs
large bedroom upstairs with table for games, puzzles
Front porch
Dining room
Front porch
Kitchen, bar
Living room
Screen porch
Living, dining room
Screen porch
Master bedroom
Master bath
Flame azaleas and mountain laurel
Screen porch
Kitchen
Front of house
Carved mushrooms!
Driveway
Front of house from driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cedar Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elinspect...
Harrisburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house close to Dupont”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is warm and inviting. The area is perfect for the activities at DuPont state park. The owner has thought of everything and very hospitable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Michael, thanks for the review. Thanks for keeping the place so clean! You are welcome to come back at any time, just let me know. Hopefully the weather cooperated for y'all. They have had so much rain up there lately that they had to close all the single track trails to prevent damage. Thanks, Dick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaly b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Rustic, quite, and the scenery was incredible. Everywhere was a waterfall to see and take amazing pictures. Would stay again and again and again. Thank you for making our stay comfortable,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
You are quite welcome! Thanks for the review. The waterfalls in Transylvania county are beautiful. I believe there are more waterfalls in the area than anywhere else in the country that size! Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eenelson
Ky
1 review
“Great Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This weekend getaway was great in this three bedroom, two bath "cabin in the woods". The owner was very communicative and even provided some extra accomodations for our group of mountain bikers. Very nice to have a basement to store bikes and somewhat dirty gear for your adventures. Updated heat, full cooking appliances, TV's, etc.ade for comfortable stay over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Ed, thanks for the review. Hope the weather was good for trip. Thanks for keeping the place so clean and also washing the sheets!! Come back anytime. Dick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
James, thanks so much for the review! And thanks for keeping the place so clean! We hardly knew anyone had been there. We would love to have y'all back as guests. Thanks again! D (they have a hard time with me publishing my full name--it is obscene! lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irvingmat...
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kick back and relax.”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great location, near DuPont State Forest with great hiking and waterfalls nearby.
Mountain Hi was spotlessly clean and well stocked with everything you would need for a relaxing stay, We loved the big porch and hammock. Be sure and try the Cedar Mountain Cafe while you are there. .We can't wait to go back soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Irving, thanks for the review! Glad you guys had a good stay. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon. D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a wonderful time during our stay at Mountain Hi! The location and the amenities are Great! We look forward to coming back again! The owners are quick to respond and very helpful. Thank you for the relaxing getaway! It was a terrific weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Courtney, thanks for the review! We're glad y'all had a relaxing weekend. You are welcome back at any time. D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbowski
winter garden fl
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mini getaway ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My buddy and I enjoyed the solitude upon entering the house .it is enormous , spotless and comfortable . Early morning coffee on the porch brings back nature for sure .the owner was quick to respond to any questions we had . Will definitely go back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Paul, thanks much for the review! We try and keep the place spotless (wife is a major neat freak!) We hope to welcome you back again soon. As always, any questions or advice are always welcome. DC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing