We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
23
9
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker would highly recommend this place would definitely stay here again wonderful place enjoyed our stay motel highlands tv internet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We drove up for an overnight stay on a whim, to hike at Panthertown. This looked like a good location. SO pleasantly surprised by this place. You can't beat the location. It's right in the middle of everything but also nicely tucked away up a hill. It's in very short walking distance to several good restaurants. It was also 10 minutes from my hiking destination. The room was very clean and comfortable, minimal outside noise, everything we needed including refrigerator and coffee maker. The lady at the front desk was super friendly and had hiking recommendations and a complimentary map. Panthertown was phenomenal so this will be my go to place for many future hikes.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Z00M74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Was told half way up to NC that our time share in Lake Lure was being evacuated and we were unable to check in. All places in Asheville were being price hiked (300%), Brevard was booked and we headed to Cashiers. Sue worked with us over the phone, took my card and left us a key after hours. SO THANKFUL that we could count on the Inn to put us up for the night. Beds and rooms are huge.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lookie-brookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took a trip to North Carolina mts and stayed here 3 nights. The room was large with a comfort king bed. Everything was very clean. Nothing fancy but we had everything we needed with a great price. The hostess was very nice and helpful regarding local places to dine and visit. We were up on a hill and below were several shops including a great pizza place and authentic Mexican restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RedhotCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here in early November and were very happy with the room, staff and location. Not a speck of dust was to be found in our room, the bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi worked fine and the room comes with a large TV, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, and even a humidifier (which we didn't need). Right below the motel is a small shopping center with 2 restaurants, both of which we tried and were well pleased. Also nearby is Buck's Coffee shop, which is the best!! We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TimeToTravel2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

What a find! The bed was the best, the staff wonderful and a short walk to Zookeeper Bistro and STP.
No trouble with wifi, which is a big plus. Highly recommend this little jewel of motel. Reservations in advance highly suggested.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews