We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cashiers Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Inn(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$236
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park On Main Hotel(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Inn Lodge(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Franklin(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Franklin)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Inn(Franklin)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
20
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makergreat central locationtwo nightsthe mexican restaurantroom was very clean and comfortablewould highly recommend this placeafter hoursdefinitely stay here againwonderful placechadmotelfridgehighlandswifidesktv
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a king non smoking room. Really big room. Very nice decor, very clean. Owner was really welcoming and pleasant. Good location, close to restaurants, right off 64. We will definitely return, priced right & very nice

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Room was adequate and had the necessities. The owners/staff were extremely accommodating and helped us with every request. The
a/c units and dehumidifiers were a bit loud however the location of the motel and the wonderful vibe made up for it. It was nice to just sit outside enjoying wine and snacks.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank danileone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Loved our room on the corner on top of a hill!! Such a cute, clean wonderful room!! They are also dog friendly!! So close to wonderful shopping, restaurants and hiking trails. The front desk lady was wonderful she runs the whole place and does it with enthusiasm!! Loved our trip!!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed at the Cashiers Village Inn after two nights in a very expensive luxury hotel in the Highlands. I needed something more reasonable for a less than 24 hour stay for camp pick up. What a pleasant surprise. The room was peaceful and spotless. The manager who I think might also be the owner was extremely helpful in getting me connected to wifi and answering other questions. There are cute little spots to eat at at the bottom of the hill walking distance. I will try to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed here three nights to attend a meeting. The bed was great the service was good and my wife loved the little gazebo where she could set out of sun and read and do her art work. The price was not a problem but there was a few things that need to be mentioned. First of all the lights -- only 2 in room, bedside lamps at head of bed. A nice desk was present but we had to drag it to closet and turn on closet light to use computer or read paper. there was plenty of plugs so keeping every thing charged was not a problem. Had a nice little refrigerator but would have really appreciated a microwave to warm my pizza. the location was good and was room was clean and attractive. The major complaint was the AC. It was located in the back of the closet which was about 8'x4'. It never could get temp of room below 78deg. The problem was air circulation, the closet was cool but the room was hot. They also were running a dehumidifier which had to be emptied 3 times by me. The A/C wasn't taking the humidity out because it wasn't circulating the air. The roar all night long from the 2 machines was loud. The answer is circulation of the air either by fan or moving the a/c to front of room. By the way I like staying in these older privately owned hotels because they have larger rooms and are better maintained than chains.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ecm1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews