We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenville Trout”

The Orchard Restaurant & Events Barn
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glenville Trout”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best Trout in the area...bar none.

If you like shrimp and grits, you'll love this dish.
Make reservations - this place is no secret.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pinecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    54
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“same old thing”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have eaten there 4 times, the service is very DRY, the atmosphere was a hall way beside a railing, and the food we couldn't even eat it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NcTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth the $$$”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to splurge on our evening meal while staying up in Cashiers. We had heard this place was good - but their service and tasty meal proved far better than just good. It was an excellent meal with great service. I wouldn't recommend for children - but would recommend for a nice evening with your significant other. We had the special for the evening and their cook outdid himself. Can't recommend enough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elceecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must splurge!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Staying in the area and saw it had great trip advisor reviews so we decided to try it. Just be warned- this is a nice place. Should we have rolled up in our tshirts and shorts? Probably not, but they took us anyway. The meals run from $20-40 each. We had crab cakes, seafood ravioli, and their filet was the best we have ever had. The fried green tomatoes weren't great but we are spoiled and like thin ones. Our waiter was great and entire experience great. The back screened in porch was perfect in this spring weather and scenic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saytay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOUNG HARRIS
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I arrived at the Orchard without a reservation on a weekday in May. We sat at a lovely table overlooking gardens and the old orchard. The food was exceptional, service was excellent. We've added it to our list of outstanding restaurants in this area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchard Restaurant & Events Barn also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to The Orchard Restaurant & Events Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing