We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find...”

Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Cafe Dining!
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I like to try new restaurants and this one is a huge winner!! We did not know what to expect but it is just the kind of restaurant we love. A varied menu with something for everybody and unique twists to the dishes made it a real treat. We enjoyed the crab fritters and salmon flatbread and had the 3 berry homemade pie for dessert which was divine. The service was excellent as well as the general ambience with great music in the background. The wine list is great and there is also a full bar. We look forward to returning soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kkjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank You So Much For Your Review! So Excited You Liked Everything.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great service, food and wine. Chef uses best avaialble ingredients so the menu is different evry day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pcollinsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Excellent in every Way!!! So is your review. Thanks So Much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and three grown children and I had dinner last night at Chez DuPont and we all thought it was one of the best meals we have ever eaten at any restaurant. Since the menu changes every night or so, based on available fresh items, we each chose a different entree and a different soup, so we sampled just about everything on the menu. The soups were fantastic- we had a salmon & seafood chowder, a thick, chunky tomato-basil, and a gazpacho that my daughter said was fantastic. The main courses were equally as delicious- I had a pork tenderloin that had boursin cheese, olives, blueberries, spinach, potatoes, onions in an incredible sauce- it was very inventive and unbelievably good. We also had a delicious beef stew, a wonderful pasta bolognese, and a BLT sandwich with loads of bacon and very ripe juicy tomatoes and fries. The atmosphere is very warm and cozy, and we did enjoy the background music. Pecan Pie and Oatmeal raisin cookies with sorbet topped it all off. We will go again before we leave Cashiers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

What A great Family!, Thank You For The Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful ambiance, great service, fabulous food and extremely generous portions. New favorite. Will definitely return every opportunity we have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hiatthaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank You for the Great Review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just opened in March 2014 and well deserving of repeat visits. A light Sunday dinner with superb scallop, smoked salmon chowder,watermelon gazpacho and while we usually avoid dessert we had splendid chef baked cheese cake and pecan pie. staff excellent. Chef owned by Chef DuPont.Already planning a return visit with friends later this week. Perhaps next time we will have a proper dinner, for example grilled pork tenderloin or bolognaisse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EugeneLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

You & Lynn are The Best! Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing