We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new bistro in Cashiers NC”

Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Cafe Dining!
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great food love the crab fritters and everything else on the menu...... Can't wait to be back to dine again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tretiakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thanks Natalia!!! I will Come up with a special dessert & Name it after You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Quite a challenge to change the menu every night, but they have pulled it off. Very good food in a relaxed atmosphere. Soft background music with friendly attentive service. The food is the creation of a very good dedicated young chef. If he keeps this up, it will be hard to find a seat in this new restaurant.

1  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You For your Support of The Stone Soup. We are improving everyday. Thanks Again, Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great new restaurant and Tapas Bar. Food is brilliant. Staff is friendly and knows their food and wine. Prices are certainly reasonable for the quality of food. Chef changes the menu daily based on available fresh foods. Great place to share great food with friends and relations.

1  Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You!!!!!! We are getting there!! So Glad you enjoyed the Bistro!!!! We are open for lunch Now & Going to rock out an awesome Tapas Menu for the Whole Fourth Weekend.. See ya Soon, Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you stop through this small town, make sure to stop by Chez Dupont. Their flatbread pizza might be better than a five-star, four meal course. If you like friendly, down to earth service, stop in and grab a bite to eat! One of the best meals I have had in quite some time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We discovered this new restaurant in Cashiers on a four night stay at Lake Toxaway. The reviews on TripAdvisor were great and we went there on our first night. The food was so good, the staff so friendly and down to earth, and the atmosphere so cool that we ate here two additional nights. Chris (the chef and owner) visited our table and it was obvious from talking to him that he is really passionate about making his place one of the best in western North Carolina. They have a nice outside patio that was perfect for the two of us and also our Bernese Mountain Dog. She loved the food as much as we did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 100-50-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You!! You Guy's were awesome. I hope to see you in the future!! When you putting me on the radio? :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing