We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best meal i have ever had”

Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Cafe Dining!
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you stop through this small town, make sure to stop by Chez Dupont. Their flatbread pizza might be better than a five-star, four meal course. If you like friendly, down to earth service, stop in and grab a bite to eat! One of the best meals I have had in quite some time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

We discovered this new restaurant in Cashiers on a four night stay at Lake Toxaway. The reviews on TripAdvisor were great and we went there on our first night. The food was so good, the staff so friendly and down to earth, and the atmosphere so cool that we ate here two additional nights. Chris (the chef and owner) visited our table and it was obvious from talking to him that he is really passionate about making his place one of the best in western North Carolina. They have a nice outside patio that was perfect for the two of us and also our Bernese Mountain Dog. She loved the food as much as we did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 100-50-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You!! You Guy's were awesome. I hope to see you in the future!! When you putting me on the radio? :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I never thought Cashiers would ever get a restaurant with such amazing food. We all love it there, if you haven't been there please go for dinner, it just may BLOW your mind.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NcTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Are you Kidding MEEE?? What a Review!!! Thanks so much!!! Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I wandered into this newly opened restaurant on a recent Saturday evening. The menu is "evolving," and we were able to try several different items--all of which were delicious. The wait staff, chef and owner/manager were all attentive and interested in our feedback concerning our selections. We especially enjoyed the soup selection which had a Thai flavor and the smoked salmon on flatbread. When we're in the Cashiers area again, we'll definitely dine here and enjoy the creativity of the chefs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You So Much for your Review! We are Improving everyday! See you Soon!! Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Small menu but everything we tried was excellent. The hamburger was enormous and very flavorful . Smoked salmon flatbread was great, and the crab purses in phyllo pastry were winners. Interior is much cozier than with its previous owners, still needs a little work in that area but it has a nice atmosphere and delightful to have some background music. I would certainly recomend especially as they change the menu nightly, unheard of in this town. Other restaurants need to take note!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FloridaJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You for your Review:)) We are just getting started & improving everyday!! I have a lot more I want accomplish. See you soon!! Thanks again, Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Dupont and The Stone Soup Cafe also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing