We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best butter milk fried chicken! ”
Review of Happ's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Happ's Place
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Cashiers
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best butter milk fried chicken! ”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Happs has the best fried chicken around, all the sides are very delicious and obviously home made! The desserts are amazing and very affordable

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk_jonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Love when Happs is open that means SUMMER is here yaaa. Randy is always so kind to us, we bring our friend from out of town there, close to home and always a fun experience . We always get the fried livers and calamari to start. I order the seafood pasta its sooooo fresh. Love to support Local people. Happs is a staple here in Glenville.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovinglifex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food is consistently good”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love their trout dishes. Always done to perfection. It is not a fancy place but not inexpensive either.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good. always fun and friendly!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Happs is always fun, friendly and relaxed!
Reservations can only be made for groups - I think it is 5 or more. Do check that.
The food is consistently good. i always have fried green tomatoes and pecan crusted trout!
I also love the tomato pie!
It is reasonable, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This tiny restaurant excelled at the type of food offered. We have been many times and we have never had a bad meal. In fact, my wife considers the steak the best she has ever had; we dine out at a lot at restaurants of all types.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JCL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happ's Place also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Happ's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing