We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Elegance”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cashiers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Hampton Inn & Country Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2007

My wife and I spent two nights at High Hampton Inn in June 2007. We really liked the homey, but elegant, feel. Coats and ties for dinner was a nice touch. We had two meals included (three is too many.....two is plenty), and they were delicious. It had a nice family feel, but all of the children were well behaved. There are nice walks and a beautiful lake (full of healthy bass and bream, if you know how to catch them; I hear there are trout too, but saw none). It felt a lot like the Homestead but less snooty and for half the price. The staff was helpful but not intrusive. A perfect place to read a book or take walks (many trails) or just relax.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank CarolinaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beemanga, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2007

Thank you for your comments regarding High Hampton. I appreciate what you see in what we really are. Relaxation, nature, family and friends. We are a southern representation of tradition and beauty of the mountains. Come again soon, and we will see if we can find those trout. Onoine booking is now available.
David Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2007

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank Fraggle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beemanga, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MargNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beemanga, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lowcoutrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beemanga, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Southern_Gal_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beemanga, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mimbimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainheaven, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MrsE02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainheaven, General Manager at High Hampton Inn & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashiers
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
7.4 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
226 reviews
21 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#5 of 7 in Highlands
179 reviews
7.6 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
7.7 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Hampton Inn & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Hampton Inn & Country Club

Address: 1525 Highway 107 S, Cashiers, NC 28717-4518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Cashiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cashiers
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A southern version of the famous Great Camps of the Adirondacks, historic High Hampton Inn is located on a 1,400-acre estate in Cashiers, NC. This full-service resort has a focus on the great outdoors and takes advantage of the natural setting. A sumptuous Spa, 18-hole George W. Cobb-designed golf course, miles of hiking trails and a 35-acre lake for canoeing, kayaking, swimming and fishing make it easy to take in all that this scenic area offers. The historic inn exudes a rustic mountain atmosphere with cedar shingles, stone fireplaces and handmade twig and mountain-crafted furnishings. Meals are events in themselves with three bountiful buffets served daily featuring high-country favorites like Fried Chicken, Mountain Trout and local produce. A choice of lodge rooms, cottages, and cabins (all with private bath) make High Hampton the perfect place for individuals or groups of friends and family to gather. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High Hampton Inn And Country Club
High Hampton Inn & Country Club Hotel Cashiers
Hampton Inn Cashiers
Cashiers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing