We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for keeping me awake”
Review of Bucks Coffee Cafe

Bucks Coffee Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thank you for keeping me awake”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very good coffee shop. It really met my caffeine needs during our vacation to Cashiers. If you are a Starbucks fan, you will find this shop a good alternative.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    74
    24
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yep, just what we needed”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice place to lounge around and drink coffee. Admittedly better than another known "___bucks." They also sell some home furnishings. If you are in need of a good cappuccino, etc. give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Bucks!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Love the coffee. However, it does take a long time to get through the line! There is a Starbucks in the grocery store with no line, but don't like to make that trip. The atmosphere at Bucks is much nicer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not sure which visit was the fluke”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Buck's in November 2013 was overall fairly nice - I ordered hot chocolate and connected to the internet to do some work on my laptop. However my second visit today was disappointing. The mocha (one of the more expensive hot drinks) was very bitter, the internet wouldn't work, and the staff was very curt and unhelpful. I might go back and third time and see which visit was the fluke, but I was left with a bad taste in my mouth.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“All this and music TOO! Thank you Bucks.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We hope and pray that Bucks keeps the music coming to Cashiers. It is such a pleasure to see the sign on the door on a weekend that there will be music in the evenings with small wine bottles available for sale. This is real small town but fine mountain living. Bucks Coffee Shop is located at the very center of town at the traffic light which defines Cashiers - the intersection of routes 64 east and west and and 107 north and south on your map. Locals mingle with passers by, people come to work on their laptops, get some fresh air, enjoy a hot chocolate, hold a meeting, meet for a hike. Fun T shirts, funky jewelry, and elegant gifts for sale . Yes, pricey gifts, but nobody is forcing anyone to shop here. Bucks has an artsy local character and we appreciate that. Lots of local information about events is posted here as sell. If you want a chili dog, go across the street to the Exxon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucks Coffee Cafe also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Bucks Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing