We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Coffee in the Highlands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bucks Coffee Cafe

Bucks Coffee Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in the Highlands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was such a great find! It was a cute locally owned coffee shop in the heart of the Highlands, that had the BEST coffee!! I love local coffee shops- and am picky when it comes to good coffee..this place passed with flying colors:)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    71
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow as it goes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great coffee and wonderful relaxing atmosphere but they usually have one person making the coffees etc......and there is usually 5-7 people waiting on their order. So if you don't mind waiting you will enjoy this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Troutwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee...and open on Christmas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Buck's is open at covenient times, including Christmas day from 8-3p.m. Great coffee and light fare. Super atmosphere. Even other patrons are friendly. Great gift items(even some for yourself!) Wish I had a coffee shop like Buck's near my house!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MtPleasantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent coffee and good place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I come here annually. Buck's is in a large, older home modified with a big room and fireplace coffee is good, I like the latte and the short comes with two shots of espresso.
Have tried the occasional pastry and find it average but i find the total experience above average. There is another Buck's in Highlands and I give it similar remarks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat9723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gottmantherapist
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town and great food too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Not only does Bucks deliver a better latte and coffee, but the food there is outstanding whether eating lunch or breakfast. A super charming establishment with Wi-Fi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gottmantherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucks Coffee Cafe also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Bucks Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing