We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good choice in Cashiers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornucopia Restaurant

Cornucopia Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Cashiers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a good choice in Cashiers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Great food
Nice variety
Unique open air dinning
Friendly staff
Fair prices for this area
Love the new bar

Only one complaint, move the table out of the way of the back exit. Getting your chair bumped constantly by people coming and going is annoying.

Helpful?
Thank MRHFWB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornucopia01, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    130
    66
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have eaten lunch at Cornucopia several times over the last few years. The lunch menu is great for those who are looking for a light lunch such as sandwiches, soups and salads. The atmosphere is very inviting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It has been excellent every visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I have been here many many times over the years:. Thinking back I do not remember a single time that I did not have a very good meal with very good service. Never have I had a bad server or bad food.

This is a very charming restaurant in a nice old house with a more modern porch added. Try to go early because there is always a line at lunch time during this summer.

Helpful?
Thank DickTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fresh food..friendly service..humble owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is without a doubt one of my top 3 restaurant choices this summer as a GO-TO restaurant that offers delicious light fare and at reasonable prices. I am here in the Cashiers, Highlands, Sapphire area for the summer and this place fits the bill for me. . Their bar is beautiful. They have outside seating (and there is an seating area in the back and outside where you can bring your dog)!. Sally and Brian are the owners and are VERY accommodating and will most likely come to your table to see if you are enjoying your meal and evening. The waitresses are really sweet too. FYI..The store next door has some really interesting and delicious jams and sauces..so be sure to stop in before you leave.. You won't be sorry making a trip here.. :}}} Awesomeness..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank regina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Happy To Be Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Returned after several years. Restaurant remodel is charming. Food delicious and fresh. A renewed must for a visit to the area

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juju78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornucopia Restaurant also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Cornucopia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing