We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great American fare, local artisan cheeses” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornucopia Restaurant

Cornucopia Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Cashiers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great American fare, local artisan cheeses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice open patio, good food, good service. The food was all good (we had among us the cheeseburger, the turkey reuben, the Arabian sandwich, a bowl of the soup of the day, the vegetarian sandwich). Service was pretty good considering how crowded it was. I have a family of 6 - I get annoyed when the server adds the automatic gratuity to my bill, so he got some demerits in my book for that. Aside from that it was great!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    130
    66
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very average food, nice atmosphere, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Service was good and we enjoyed the outdoor seating but unfortunatley the food was nothing special - especially for the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scree_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Everytime we are in this area of NC we deffinately go to eat at least one or 2 meals at Cornucopia!! First meal is ALWAYS one of their burgers! They are the best ever!! Salads there are awesome,too!!! Love the atmosphere!! Outdoors to enjoy the wonderful weather!! Service is good. A terrific place. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water and want to head right back there!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tianna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Casual dining al fresco”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We loved the openess of the dining room and the casual atmosphere. It is a great setting and comfortable seating. Service was great; extremely friendly and efficient. The menu had a nice variety of options and great for families. We bought a bottle of wine at the adjacent market but the selection was very poor and if we had known we would have picked up something better to bring with us. A local favorite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank queen of belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our friend took a group of us (16 people) to the quaint town of Cashiers, NC. He suggested we eat at Cornucopia. The place was great. Food was excellent (and plentiful) and the service was great too. It was fun to sit out on the large porch. We all highly recommend this restaurant and will return there next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornucopia Restaurant also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Cornucopia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing