We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laurelwood Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 Main(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park On Main Hotel(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Franklin(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
123
36
14
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
36
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomsfront porchplace to staynon chainpicnic areasmall kitchenthe crossroadscozy cabinwater featuresstaff ownerswithin walking distanceplace is cleanbig citywatching tvfamily weddingchain hotelsqueen bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I spent the night in Cashiers while motorcycle touring Western N. Carolina and E. Tennessee. The little family owned motel was perfect - not the Hilton, but then, we didn't want the Hilton! We love to find these little locally owned, funky places to stay. Much better than the standard "cookie-cutter" rooms in the chain hotels. The standard rooms here are small, but very clean, and have a rustic mountain feel - pine paneling, exposed beams. The grounds are excellent - little gazebos and a nice front porch for relaxing, and a pea-gravel parking lot that actually adds to the feel of the place (no hot asphalt and stripes!). Little bubbling water gardens and streams. And there is a nice walking trail that connects the entire village - very pleasant evening stroll. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed two nights at Laurelwood, July 25 and 26, 201l, and enjoyed our stay immensely. The inn is situated right in the middle of Cashiers; however, the landscaping and water features of the grounds make you feel as though you are off the beaten path. The inn has what I like to refer to as 'character' and is anything but 'cookie cutter'. We stayed in a deluxe room, just under $100 a night, and found it a wonderful value for the area. The managers are nice and accommodating folks and take wonderful care of the property. It appears from what we saw that they are planning to expand the grounds and buildings. We loved the walking trail that took us through town and a beautiful little park nearby. We will definitely return to Laurelwood Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Staying at Laurelwood Mountain Inn is one of those rare occasions when you feel you have gotten MORE than your money's worth! We had a deluxe king-bed room for under $100 (plus taxes of course). I'm posting photos of the room because they show how awesome it is. The staff was welcoming and efficient. The Inn is right in town and adjacent to the town's walking trail. Cashiers is a convenient location for exploring the area, and it is MUCH more affordable than Highlands or Franklin, which still being an attractive location. We did not have to put down a deposit and rooms may be available at the last minute, so check!

Room Tip: Study the website to get a complete description of the room types. There are many variations of accommodations.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank radavis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We spent one night in May, 2011, at the inn while we were visiting all the nearby waterfalls. It was a great find on the internet and AAA prior to our vacation across the southeastern states. When we eventually DID end up in the area we were pleasantly surprised that there were rooms available and at the very reasonable price which was advertised. We relaxed in the cozy room and had a very restful, quiet evening. Eric, the onsite manager, was extremely helpful in our waterfall searches and in pointing us to "The Grill" for dinner. We will DEFINITELY stay there again if we are ever in the area in the future. Thanks for the wonderful, quiet, quaint, AFFORDABLE place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waterfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

everything was perfect! we loved the suite, the hot tub, the master bedroom, the view, the snow, the town, the surrounding mountains. we did lots of sightseeing. we found waterfalls close by, beautiful lakes, goregous mountainsides, rock walls, antique shops, specialty mountain stores, and a fun coffee shop. what else could we need? the employees were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. we will definitely be going back to spend more time at Laurelwood Mountain Inn. it was everything we had hoped for - - - and more!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenoly2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews