We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Cary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Cary
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great front desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel had the most helpful front desk staff I have ever encountered. I had booked a AAA rate that included breakfast but I had a very early appointment, before they started serving breakfast. The front desk manager offered me several acceptable alternatives. That evening, she helped me find a close Chinese restaurant.

Besides the service, the room was nice, the location good and the price was right. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyf_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
13
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on business in the Raleigh area recently and was very pleased with the property. The location is convenient to the interstate and the rooms are very clean. The staff was very welcoming and cordial. They even checked and found me a lower rate. However, there aren't many restaurant options within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Always enjoy Marriott lodging. Room was comfortable and location was very good. Bistro inside the hotel was very slow in the evening but seemed better at breakfast time. I do prefer the continental breakfast as it is quicker to get your day started.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a nice stay. This hotel clean and neat. Wonderful Staff, they made sure your check-in was pleasant. It was conviently located, close to many restaurants. It was near Friday's, Carrabas,Subway and a Pizza place. Easy access to the Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmikieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was a very clean and recently renovated (I think) and I have no complaints at all. The rooms were pleasantly decorated and more than enough room for my wife and I. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. It was reasonably priced and our checkout went smoothly even though I was using AA points for the stay(not so in the other hotel we stayed at in Savannah) This is the second time I have stayed here and I will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here 4th of July weekend; have stayed here before on weekend trips to Raleigh, and they've updated the place, and it was really wonderful. Though it seems to be a bit out from Raleigh, the highways make it very convenient, even to downtown, and weekend price especially good.
Very convenient to PNC center, and multiple restaurants nearby, and a good ale house within staggering distance. Recent stay included a custom cooked breakfast, which was way better than the usual motel waffle/bagel/fruit/coffee thing. If you go to area on the fourth of July, great view of the Cary fireworks from the hotel front lawn

Room Tip: rooms facing coerurtyard quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have mixed thoughts on this hotel. We were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful employee who got us checked in, a nice young woman whose family was from the Virgin Islands (a favorite topic of ours). The limited interaction we had with the staff was fine, and this woman at the front desk was just extremely welcoming and wonderful. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We got a great price as well. Everything was fantastic with only two exceptions, the reasons for my mixed feelings. The towels are extremely thin and non-absorbent. I was very surprised that they had what seemed to be very cheap towels. Also, the mattress was very uncomfortable and two nights on it really took a toll on my back. While everything else was just great, these two specific things are also very important to me, particularly the mattress. I had difficulty deciding whether to give 3 or 4 stars, and decided that I did not want to go as low as 3, but the hotel should really address the mattresses and towels, since these two comfort factors are very important to many travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockingLoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Cary

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Cary
Address: 102 Edinburgh Drive South, Cary, NC 27511
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#13 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Cary Hotel Cary
Courtyard Cary
Cary Courtyard
Cary Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing