We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hospitality. Really Special Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hospitality. Really Special Staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

As soon as I met Scott Jones the really wonderful man who checked us in I knew my husband and I would be having a great stay at The Hampton Inn. Scott appreciated how exhausted we were and sped up the check-in process so we were able to get into our room hours before the official check-in time. He was so very helpful and responsive I couldn't believe our luck when we realized everyone at The Hampton Inn is great!.
I have to say from the very competent top management to the uber-efficient cleaning staff, Hampton Inn rocked!

The room was spotless and came equipped with not only a coffee maker but a fridge & microwave as well. I loved the free breakfast buffet! There was an overabundance of choices with fresh fruit available around the clock. I have to say I fell in love with their coffee. Better than a lot of coffee houses I've been to here in NYC.

The staff made all the difference and there was not one weak link among them. I would've been completely comfortable chatting with them while over-indulging in their sorely missed coffee.

The next time I find myself needing a place to stay in the Raleigh area, The Hampton Inn will not only be my first choice, it will be my only one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BagBaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    126
    89
    32
    13
See reviews for
126
84
40
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Scott Jones took care of me I had a small dilemma and handled it as I would have for one of my customers. Excellent service. Highly recommend this hotel. Great staff.great experience thanks to Scott Jones.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perone211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We have plenty of good things to say about this Hampton Inn. Like all other Hampton Inns we've stayed in, this one was clean, comfortable, quiet, updated and well-maintained. We also found its location safe and convenient for visiting Carter-Finley Stadium and the NC State campus (less than 15 minutes away). Unfortunately, throughout the stay we got the impression that this particular Hampton Inn was understaffed. An example included the five minute wait we experienced while waiting for a staff member to appear at the front desk when checking-in. Upon appearing no apologies were given for the wait and while this staff member was not rude, we got the distinct impression that she had other things she'd rather be doing at that moment. Another example was noted the following morning when we observed that a single staff member was responsible for both the front desk staff and hospitality in the breakfast area. Also, we do not know if this is a practice specific to this particular Hampton Inn or if this something being implemented in all Hampton Inns now, but instead of hot breakfast items served from a buffet, as we have typically found at other Hampton Inns, one was responsible for heating his/her selection after choosing it from a refrigerator filled with items in microwavable pouches.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RotzAndFrotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
333 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed here for a full week for our North Carolina Vacation. Great location about 7 miles from the RDU airport but a quick trip 10 minutes and right off the exit in Cary. A gas station is right next to the hotel in the same lot which was convenient for filling up and snacks. The hotel also has a little snack shop with plenty of stuff. The hotel was very clean and the room was a good size and very comfortable. The breakfast every morning changed with a nice selection of different egg combination's and potatoes and bacon and sausage. waffles were made available everyday and they had fruits cereal and juices and coffee and little cartons of Milk.They also have an evening reception with snacks and beverages.There was plenty of Parking available in a big lot which had lots of spaces, if you get back late you can feel comfortable walking in a well lit area. The Pool is a pretty good size with a extensive patio area for sitting outside. The workout room faces the pool and has a few machines mostly for cardiovascular activities. The business center is located off the open area where breakfast and the evening reception is served. They have a couple of computers and printers for usage. The laundry facilities were good since we stayed for a week, 2 washers and dryers so you might not have to wait if someone else wants to do laundry . Overall a very enjoyable stay here, we will stay again when visiting the area. Very friendly and helpful staff also.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Great stopover on our way home from Myrtle Beach, and it was perfect. Nice, quiet hotel with comfortable beds. Great staff too...very friendly and gave us a free upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0607427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncary, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary on your trip to Myrtle Beach. We welcome you back anytime and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

stayed here overnight for a business meeting. was made to feel welcome and like nothing would be too much trouble. i'm usually quite picky so this place must be good! only problem was that (like in a lot of US hotels), you can't open the window.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsydneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

was a very stressful trip moving my youngist son to cary from illinois over 16 hour drive when we arrived very nice staff and so willing to comfort me they went over and beyond there duties to see we were happy. nice breakfast selections and very nice rooms clean and home like wonderful place to stay. you would be very happy..5 stars to everyone we crossed paths with bless you for making my stay better.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickeeannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Asheville Avenue, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing