We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favor and stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Morgantown, WV, United States
2 reviews
“Do yourself a favor and stay here!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the East and have to say that the staff in this hotel is by far the best. They are always pleasant and friendly. Everybody takes pride in making you feel welcome. I was impressed by the warm smiles which were ever present. Without a doubt I will recommend this hotel to everybody I know who is planning to stay in the area for any period of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are humbled by your kind words and our entire team wants to thank you for noticing our efforts in suppling a warm, clean and friendly atmosphere to all our guest when they stay with us. We also want to thank you for staying with us during your travels to our area and for reccommending us to family and friends. We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    131
    92
    33
    14
See reviews for
133
86
42
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I found this hotel to be mediocre. The staff were consistently great which is a tough thing for a hotel to accomplish. The room was not comfortable. Things felt dated and not so clean, and the mattress was awful. It was like a car with old shocks that need replacing. Each time I moved or rolled the mattress would bounce several times under me until it settled in (I weigh 150 pounds.) I had two terrible nights of sleep here.

Breakfast was OK. Fresh cut fruit was nice. Breakfast entrees in bags that need microwaving was not.

Overall I was underwhelmed with the property and room and overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff. But in the end, I judge a hotel by whether or not I'll stay there again and all the smiles in the world can't make up for not sleeping well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LA-Business-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words you relayed about the team at our hotel. We go out of our way to treat all our customers with great service and warmth while staying with us. Future projects are constanly in the works that will address some of your other comments and we hope that you will still choose to stay with us again so that you can enjoy the finished product. Again, thank you for your kind words and for your suggestions and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Desk clerk was polite, friendly and efficient. Hotel and room was up to the usual Hampton Inn standards, clean and in like new condition. Free breakfast was good, however was a little disappointed in the new packaged , microwavable eggs, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to our area. We are thankful for the kind comments you relayed within your post. We never stop planning different ways to improve our product and service and we enjoy feedback such as yours because it helps us in our efforts. Again, thank you and please come see us again during any future travesl to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nothing special and no surprises at the Cary Hampton Inn. Clean and consistent like most Hampton Inn properties. About 10 minutes from PNC Arena or Carter-Finley Stadium or the NC State campus. Fitness Center equipment was working and the breakfast quality and quantity was as expected. There are many hotels in the RTP area and this one is convenient and close to shopping, the hospital and many dining options.

Staff was nice and friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: most rooms should be of equal quality as there are no busy roads or railroads next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to our area. We're very happy that you mentioned that you would stay with us again during any future trips to the Raleigh/Cary area and for that we very appreciative. Our entire Hampton family takes pride in knowing that folks can count on us to be consistant in all that we do and we look forward to offering all our guest clean, well maintained accommodations and friendly service. Again, thank you and we look forward in seeing you again when visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were here last year, and left a review advising to stay away until the renovations were done. They are finished, but the most important one was put off for unknown reasons. This property needs a full kitchen to prepare hot breakfasts. The microwave packages are a poor substitute for eggs, bacon or French toast. This time we booked a king bed room with a sleeper sofa. The room was incredibly small for 3 people, much less the sofa bed which we couldn't figure out how that would work, and allow us to move around the room. We had to get another room for the 3rd person, which broke our budget for the trip. It may be time to explore other properties in the area.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are your best bets. If you want a hot breakfast there's Perkins down the road, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyingLittleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I want to thank you for relaying your comments and for staying with us during your recent trip to our area. We are excited that the main phase of our renovation project has concluded and the feedback from our guests have been very receptive. We are constantly brainstorming new initiatives to improve our product and service and I can assure you that the opportunities that you have mentioned are a part of those planning sessions. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again during any future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were in town for a family wedding. From the first moment we registered we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was great and the breakfast had a better than usual selection. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels to our area. I must say that you are right, our staff is friendly and also accommodating to all our guests. It's also a treat to work with our team members on a daily basis too. The entire staff gets "jazzed" when we read delightful comments like yours and we appreciate the nice words. Please join us again if your future travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Holiday weekend, well staffed despite the holiday, all we expected of a Hampton and did not disappoint. Breakfast was great, and we have stayed at more expensive hotels with less satisfaction. Our first room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, and we were immediately provided with another room with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I want to thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn during your trip to the Raleigh/Cary area and for the nice words you've communicated within your comments. I would also like to apologize for the room you first received due to a less then stellar odor that you mentioned. I shared those comments we the appropriate members of our team and they have assured me that they immediately recleaned and re-deodorized the room to bring it back up to the level of our high standards. I also gave kudos to the team member that quickly re-issued you an alternate room and we are happy that you enjoyed it. Please give us a call prior to any return travels to our area and let us know if we can be of further assisitance when choosing your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing