We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Coatesville, PA
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

While the room and hotel overall were very nice and comfortable, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Refrigerated sandwiches that you had to "nuke" Not what I am used too from Hampton Inn. The room was clean, but the bathroom did not have the same attention to detail...not horrible, just a few things that could have used a bit more attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CMcCusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    129
    92
    33
    14
See reviews for
131
86
42
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn (Cary, NC) is a great place to stay with convenient access to several Malls and the Interstate Hwy system. Very clean, with a great staff and outstanding service. It is reasonably close to NC State University. The hotel is adjacent to the O'Charleys Restaurant with a number of other quality restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right off the exit. It is in a commercial area, but it was very quiet. The outside grill area is great. Don't understand having to go outside to access the fitness center. The room was clean and comfortable except for the bathroom. No liner in trashcan and the tub was dirty. The breakfast was subpar for a Hampton Inn.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

OVerall, for the night I was there, my stay was enjoyable. The hotel room I stayed in was accomodating for just 1 person, and had a clean appearance. The area the hotel is in has enough commercial activity for you to find places to eat. My sleep was very enjoyable as the bed sheets and pillows were soft and comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was average, althouh it did have a large variety (more hot choices should be readily available).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

From checkin - to check out - staff was personable, polite and helpful. Deck and breakfast staff was terrific. So nice to go somewhere that you are "welcomed". Love Hampton Inns. They helped with local transportation, access to TV stations, and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was a bit small but the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pool each day I was there. I appreciated the automatic doors coming into the Lobby. The next Hotel I went to did not have this which made it very difficult to get luggage into.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel rocks so hard I wish I could put it into my pocket and take it with me whenever I travel! We arrived around 9 pm after a long, six hour drive from the DC area and were pleasantly surprised by the helpful and friendly front desk lady. She assigned us a room and told us about the happy hour and the breakfast in the morning and told us not to hesitate to ask for any assistance for anything. We gladly arrived at our room on the second floor and were amazed at the cleanliness of the room. In fact, it felt like we were the first people to ever use the room. There wasn't one thing out of order. No bumps, scrapes, smudges, dust, etc. The whole room had a crisp, clean scent to it without feeling sterile. We utilized our refrigerator and were pleased to see a microwave and coffeemaker as well. The furniture was a beautiful, rich, espresso brown and had tasteful accent lighting. If nothing else, the room was beautifully decorated. Although we skipped breakfast our first day, we took advantage of it the next day and were quite pleased with the offerings. Sausages, waffles and omelets graced the counter as well as slow cooked oatmeal, breakfast cereal and pastries. There was definitely something for everyone. I will gladly come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onyka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing