We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont know what this is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
A TripAdvisor Member
“dont know what this is”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

ok. Could have had a fridge in the room and coould have had a washer and dryer on each floor. Both would have been convenient. Staff was very friendly, however, and the location of our room was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    130
    92
    33
    14
See reviews for
132
86
42
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Checked in and was recognized as a Diamond Club Member. The check in team was all smiles and friendly.

Not sure what to expect, as the building appeared older on the outside, but it was well kept up and updated. The rooms were clean. What I liked best as a road warrior was the fact I had chosen a one bed (the rate was lower) room. The desk was away from the window AC. Hence no draft. :). HVAC was quiet and comfortable.

I checked out the pool area and it was landscaped and inviting.

Breakfast was better than most Hamptons. Service was warm.

I will mark this one of my favorites.

Room Tip: If you really don't sitting in a draft when you churn out your email. Select one of their One be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here two nights while we were in town for a wedding. Great hotel! Rooms were decorated nicely, they were a good size (large), and very clean. We were on the 5th (top) floor and it was very quiet. Always plenty of parking available. Front desk staff was nice. Breakfast had a large selection of hot & cold foods. We would definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is what I expect a Hilton family hotel to be. This is a standard Hampton Inn. Staff was very friendly at check-in and at breakfast. Even the custodian was nice. I will stay here again if in this particular area. Turning left from the hotel is a pain...go up and make a U-turn if necessary. Discounts offered at restaurant next door. Had to do an oil change and vehicle maintenance, two locations near the hotel with very quick and quality service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There were adequate amenities. It is not a fancy hotel, but basic and in general clean, although somewhat worn. there is a nice selection for handicapped access which is great when traveling with elderly relatives. Better than average free breakfast. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K-Ikeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and overall it was an enjoyable stay. The highlights to this property are the staff, each are more then friendly and helpful making it worth staying.The hotel itself I'd say certainly could use a sprucing up. The walls need some painting, the Hampton Decals you see at Hampton Inns are noticeably peeling in spots. Although the guest rooms had new carpet, which didn't exactly match the older Hampton decor. Overall its a very good hotel that I'd stay at again.

Room Tip: If you booked a non smoking room make sure you call ahead to check if they reserved one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed there several times when I work in the Raleigh area. Great staff to check you in. Rooms are always very clean. Breakfast is good with plenty of food to choose from. Has a great fitness center also. Internet service was very good also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing