We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay and easy access to Raleigh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice stay and easy access to Raleigh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This Hampton inn was nice and the property is well maintained. The breakfast was always nicely laid out and available. The cost was great and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Florida_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear A_ Florida_Traveler,

Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We're also happy to hear that you took note of some of the things that we think makes our property great as well! We're proud to have the great engineering staff that we do that work hard everyday to ensure our property is well maintained.

We're glad you also enjoyed the breakfast. I agree, Hampton's always have such a nice breakfast presentation. The breakfast hours of 6-10 am daily also make the breakfast available to all, those who like to rise early or the late sleepers.

Again, thanks so much for your review. We hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the area, that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    122
    87
    30
    13
See reviews for
119
81
39
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay! It is the best place to stay while in the Cary/Raleigh area! The staff is wonderful! We are up late as well, and Grace, who is at the front desk is awesome! She is always freindly, helpful, and great to be around! The hotel is the best and I wouldnt stay anywhere else !!! Would definitely reccomend this hotel over all others!

Room Tip: All is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lala c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Hi Lala C,

We certainly appreciate your great feedback. We always like to hear if we are doing a good job. We do feel very lucky to have great employees like Grace! She is definitely all the things you mentioned like friendly, helpful and great to be around. We are glad for your review and thankful that you would recommend us to others. We do certainly appreciate loyal guests like you! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel, arriving in Cary for an unexpected funeral.

Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we found the desk staff very helpful when we made our reservation (they verified our locations) and were very courteous when we arrived, giving us an early check in as requested. We were meeting other family members, and they gave us rooms on the same floor. They provided helpful directions to the Raleigh airport, as we were picking up relatives.
The hotel was clean, quiet, and the breakfast area was well stocked.The bedding was very comfortable. We appreciated the fact that coffee was provded in the lobby throughout the day, and that we had a place to congregate for visiting.
The location of the hotel was a little tricky to find since it is located within a medical park, but our GPS guided us in. Otherwise. I would pay very close attention to directions provided by the hotel.
Anyway, a big thank you to the staff at this location!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanleymaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
I'd just like to take the time to thank you for giving us feedback. We love to hear about the things we are doing right and the things that we can improve on!

I am glad that in your time of need our staff was able to efficiently take care of your needs. We do stive to take care of each and every one of our guests. I'm happy that we were able to get you checked in early so that it was one less thing you had to worry about.

Thanks for also mentioning our clean and quiet hotel along with the comfortable bedding and well stocked breakfast. I know these are all things that make us a great choice when traveling to the area!

We hope that if you ever come back to the Cary area again, that you would stay with us. It would be a priveleage to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed one night for a business trip. Had trepidations about being so close to a hospital thinking that sirens would keep me awake all night but heard virtually no outside noise which was great! The bed was clean and comfortable with adequate pillows. Liked that microwave and refrigerator were in the room. Free breakfast was normally what I have for breakfast - fruit, bagels, yogurt, etc. which was fine. Noticed that frozen items were also available that could be heated in the microwave as well as bag breakfasts for people on the go. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Only complaint is that it was a warm night and I had to turn on the AC - systems clanked loudly as it turned on and off which woke me up frequently. This may have been only exclusive to my room and I did not report it. All in all, for price and location - no complaints - would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you, Vivian H, for your response! We always appreciate any honest feedback, as it does help us make improvements.

I'm happy to hear that other than the noisy AC that you did enjoy your stay. We normally have a maintenance man on property to fix anything like this, but I do understand what a inconvenience this would be in the middle of the night. You are correct in the fact that even though we are adjacent to a hospital, it is a very quiet property. Thanks for also noting how clean and comfortable the beds were and that all rooms have microwaves and fridges.

We hope that when you travel back to the area, you will stay with us again! We would love to have you back and would appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stay at this hotel quite often for work. It is always clean and bright. The staff is always friendly. I wish I could write more but that's why I choose this hotel, it's always good.

Oh, and an added bonus is Dannny's bbq right next store. Just a win all around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnpnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Hi 1Honeymooners! Thanks so much for your recent feedback, as we do appreciate you sharing it with us!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for highlighting the cleanliness of the property, our friendly staff and our great location to local restaurants. We are near several great chain and local restaurants, so there is something for everyone. I agree, Danny's BBQ is a must when here for a taste of some local cuisine!

I hope you will visit us again next time you are in town, we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had five families come to Cary for a funeral, and we wanted to stay in one location. We chose this Hampton Inn because of its good ratings on trip advisor and close to the major highways in Cary. We stayed on the third floor together, and the staff tried to accomodate all our rooming needs.Contrary to an earlier review, we did not think that the hotel and rooms "were in need of an update". (If they want high end furnishings, go to a more expensive hotel.) All the furnishings were in good condition and the beds comfy. We were very happy to have a microwave and fridge in the room along with the complimentary (good waffles) breakfast, because it meant that we didn't have to get in a car and drive to breakfast. The coffee, by the way, was good. Desk and kitchen staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The gym facility was small and they only have an outdoor pool, however, instead it is worthwhile to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary pass to the local health club (near the Trader Joes!!) that has all the equipment, a nice sauna, and friendly staff. If we come back to this area, we will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckysmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Hi BeckysMom31,

I wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback and for letting us know about your stay.

We are very glad to hear that despite the reason you were in town, that you did enjoy your stay. Thanks so much for highlighting our convenient location, comfy rooms, nice breakfast, and friendly staff.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will come back to see us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is a typical Hampton, is very clean and in a great location. Very close to freeways and restaurants. Was very quiet the two days I was in there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtbeknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thanks, Jtbeknott! We definitely appreciate your feedback.

We agree that the things that you have pointed out are all things that make our property a great place to stay when traveling. Who wouldn't want a clean and convenient place to stay while on the road? Our close proximity to area restaurants and highways make us a great choice!

We hope to have you with us again whenever you return to the area. We appreciate your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Asheville Avenue, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing