We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #252 of 456 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Silverton, Colorado
Level Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The food was very good and the servers were very professional and friendly. Salad bar was excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilovesilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Good Service”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Love the salad bar and great take out service. Waiter very helpful with attractions in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paleo friendly”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Ashley, my server was excellent . She understood that unsweetened tea needs to be empty before refilling so the mix is right. Thanks Ashley. The burger and sweet potato fries were phenomenal ( note you might want to ask if the customer wants salt on them) . I will recommend this establishment to everyone I know .One last note the salad bar was fresh and full with great variety. Thank you for a wonderful lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helmj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Upscale, But Still Casual”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We ventured to Cary to this RT's location and were plesantly surprised. The decor is upscale and adds to the dining experience. It's impressive, when compared to other cookie cutter casual eateries. Our server (DJ) was attentive, courteous and had a wonderful personality. The petite sirloins were cooked just right. RT's is know for their salad bar and this one did not let us down. Dinner for two came in at under $30. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I've Seen Better Ruby Tuesdays”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I like Ruby Tuesday. I'm no fan of restaurant chains, but RT is one of my faves. Somehow this one barely gets by.

I enjoy the blackberry tea and this RT gets it right. However, the food had no kick to it whatsoever. I've had better premium cut hamburgers at my local Brooklyn diner and that makes me feel like I overpaid. Really, for something you're marketing as "premium cut," I halfway expect there to be more to it thank a piece of lettuce and a tomato slice. Maybe I'm just uppity.

The host was nice but seemed to be a bit put off by our asking for a larger booth to fit our guests en route. All around, I got a bad vibe from this Ruby Tuesday once and an okay vibe from it another time. 3 stars.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AspryJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing