We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel stays the same each time. The staff is wonderful and helpful. The rooms have always been in good shape and neat and clean upon checkin. This was our third stay here and we will be back next time in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 582 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very reasonable price but when I arrived I realised why, the interstate is yards away and the whole place is engulfed in traffic noise and I presume car fumes. Given the pool is even closer to the road, I'm not sure it will be a good place to relax in the summer. Perhaps tree foliage will proved a screen.

The hotel itself is ok and the rooms comfortable. Staff are helpful.

Breakfast is OK, nothing more. Perhaps fresh fruit would help to lift it. No bar and facilities for evening relaxation anywhere close.

Although there are many restaurants within walking distance, they are mostly on the other side of the interstate and given the lack of sidewalks in the US you really need to drive to get to them. So much for a drink with your meal

May return later in the year but it will be entirely due to price

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank AJO_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family & I stayed here for two nights recently. I was not very impressed. The beds were okay, but the pillows were awful. The hotel was quite full and pretty noisy. When we came down for breakfast, the dining area was trashed and the hospitality director was clearly overwhelmed. I'm sure there are much nicer hotels to stay at in the area for around the same cost.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank michelleinnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had a great stay. The room was everyting I expected or needed. The breakfast was out standing. The workers in the breakfast area could not have been more helpfull. The people on the front desk was as frendly and helpful as you could ever ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was in town to tour NC State campus with my family. I was able to book this hotel thru HOTWIRE for a really great price. The room was clean and comfortable. We walked into our room hit the beds and when we woke up the following morning we had the free breakfast and checked out. I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel and for the price I paid it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

didnt make breakfast, but everything was phenominal and met needs. very friendly staff. beds were extremely comfortable. wish the bathroom was as listed on the description for the suite (jacuzzi ) instead of the one provided. all in short will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank labeouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we love to get feedback from all our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area

Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here as a Valentines Day get-away. We had a room with a Jacuzzi which was huge and King Sized bed. Everything was in tip top shape. The lobby was clean along with friendly staff. Their breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast. Bacon and sausage were served along with oatmeal, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs and other items. My only complaint would be that the window curtains on the 3rd floor were we were located were sheer which meant even on the 3rd floor you can still see in. All in all, this was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed and would recommend this to anyone. Great value for this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for posting such a great review, we love hearing from our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Thank you
Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Address: 1722 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $72 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cary Inn And Extended Stay
Best Western Plus Cary Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Cary
Best Western Cary Hotel
Cary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing