We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    158
    94
    51
    23
See reviews for
189
106
47
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IAD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have stayed here couple of times due to the location to my client. You have to make a right as soon as you see the restaurant Jasmine. It is located at weird location but close to a highway. First of all, the name of hotel is BEST WESTERN "EXTENDED STAY" if you see from outside of hotel. On the website they still has a name BW plus cary - NC State. They definitely don't want to advertise they are an extended stay hotel. Well, I have to admit that I normally avoid the extended stay hotel because of its people staying. One of few times in my check-ins, front desk staff copied my driver license. I did not complained on the spot but I avoided hotel after then, that is the reason I am writing this short review. Breakfast was good and my stay was nothing but average experience but I have seen many contractors in this premise and breakfast restaurant. I don't recommend this hotel to family or other leisure traveler unless you are very budget conspicuous. Normally, there is a reason they copy DL.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IADFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

As a grandma I have a very small home so when my family all come to town at one time it's very convenient to reserve a stay at a Best Western where they can stay in a safe clean environment and at a price where they can come more than once a year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I have stayed her three times and have greatly enjoyed our stay each time. We have nothing bad to say about this place! Great location, great service and a clean, well-kept room. If we ever visit this area again...which I am sure we will...we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The management and team members of this Hotel are the very best i have seen ever. My thanks to all and great job on finding these great people.The breakfast was great,hot items and your regular cold items.Very clean lobby and halls right down to the rooms that are a real relaxing treat.A very nice work out room.There is a pool also that looks great!

Room Tip: any location seems like it would work great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed here Tuesdays and Thursdays for the last year. The experience has always been great. Two weeks ago, I lost my cell phone just before I had to leave for work. I was on my hands and knees searching everywhere in the room and had backtracked outside in all the places I had been. I had given up when Avon Woodard took it upon herself to search my room. She found my phone in no time at all. It had fallen in a place I would not have thought to look. Thanks to her thoughtfulness, I made it to work on time with the phone which is essential to me.

Alan Purvis

Room Tip: I've not found a bad room in this hotel. During the summer, I do try to get away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCGM, Asst Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us in our Suites Building.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Cary.

Thank you
Brenda Jones
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Property: Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Address: 1722 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#11 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cary Inn And Extended Stay
Best Western Plus Cary Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Cary
Best Western Cary Hotel
Cary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing