We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food anti-children environment”
Review of Sushi Thai

Sushi Thai
Ranked #14 of 462 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great food anti-children environment”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is wonderful food. We did not feel comfortable with our kids there at lunch on a weekend. I also disliked the pillows in the seats as they kept falling off.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steinbeckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    46
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST SUSHI IN THE TRIANGLE”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Let me start off by saying me and my mom are sushi fanatics. We like places based on quality of fish, cleanliness, service, etc... We are the type who have been eating sushi pretty much out of the womb! So let me tell you that Sushi Thai is amazing! Their Sushi is the best sushi we have found in the Triangle so we continue to go. We have tried several others of which some places I wanted a tetanus shot after or some pepto. Sushi Thai receives top notch grade sushi, Their Blue fin Tuna if you have not tried is amazing, grant it they don't have it always but treat yourself when they do. Oh! and side not..If you go sit at the bar ..you get free seaweed salad :)
Good service, great sushi, and we always have fun talking to the men at the sushi bar, they are funny and great guys.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laffy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Horrible Service and Server's didn't care, Owner with Attitude”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've been going to this place for almost over 10 years and had stop going there about 2 year's ago. Decided to go recently to see if ownership changed and if things have improved. Well, very disappointed and this time it was the worse and horrible service. We will never ever go again and so many of our friends have said same thing. This place used to stay packed and always had over an hour wait time, even on weekdays. Now no wonder they have no waiting and place seems pretty empty, even on weekend. owner has big time attitude problem and steer at customer when they are eating or when we request additional plates or anything. Too many wait staff came to serve but horrible service as order was not placed right by either individual. Soup did not came at all even after serving main dish. Also, we wonder why would they have Camera's in public dining areas? Do they watch from back office to see, who is eating what and keep eye on customer while eating. It appears owner likes only certain kind of ethanicity and with certain skin color and it appears that he hates the other color besides just one. No wonder, people who pays big bucks and east all kind of Sushi likes this place and so owner as their ticket is so high. Owner/main Chef does not like when you go with kids at this restaurant, not a family type restaurant at all. Food used to be very good but no more. There are much better Sushi and Thai places in Triangle area with much better friendly service. Do not waste your money and go here please.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMYBRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Crown jewel”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

One of the best place in the triangle to have sushi. Great selection, good wait staffs, excellent fish!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A group of coworkers ate lunch here. My Spicy Thai Basil and miso soup were excellent. The others in the group all said their meals were very good, too. The staff was very friendly, attentive and thanked us for stopping in. Also, there is plenty of parking and the restaurant was very clean. I plan to return for supper with my wife soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing