We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The LOOP is Closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loop Pizza Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Loop Pizza Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Raleigh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The LOOP is Closed”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

So sorry to see them close. We enjoyed many great meals at the Loop. If anyone hears that they have opened in another location please post it. Thanks

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TarHeelsareBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for takeout and for lunch”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great menu , excellent salads, and very tasty pizza. Very good takeout business although salads and pizza travel well, the hamburger did not. A favorite of my wife's and I can see why. Nice neighborhood atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for lunch!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place has great burgers & great service. We like to come here once every other week for lunch. Great for kids as well :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyreviewsforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Enjoyed meeting here for lunch and had their gorgonzola salad. Very kid friendly space too!! (Should you need to bring a stroller) It's counter service, but it seemed like a hot spot for a lunch break for people at work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food/Great variety!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I love their grilled white fish sandwich, their pizza and their burgers. Food is fresh and very friendly servers. Milkshakes are great too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover0697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop Pizza Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing