We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Road Grill

Abbey Road Grill
Ranked #52 of 451 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick dinner, and we've been to Abbey Road before. As mentioned, the decor in the dining room is pretty bad, but it IS a bar restaurant, and usually the food is good. He ordered a burger medium, with the roll on the side and a side salad (for an extra $1.49 instead of the fries) and I ordered the 2 hot dogs which according to the menu, came with chili and coleslaw. Though our meal took quite awhile to come out, our waitress was fairly attentive, refilling his drink as we waited. Well, when the meal came out the hamburger was RAW, placed on the roll though he had ordered it on the side, and the salad was just some extra lettuce and cucumbers on the side of the plate...certainly not worth any extra money. My hot dogs and fries were cold. He sent his burger back, and it was obvious that they just nuked it in the microwave which changes the taste of the meat (though the waitress said it was grilled...yeah, no.) She offered to take 1/2 off his burger, which they did... but when we got the check, we noticed that they actually charged an extra $1 for the coleslaw and chili that was suppose to come with the hot dogs! And it wasn't just us...the folks behind us ended up sending 2 of their meals back to the kitchen too! Doubt we will ever be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank popup40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    21
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pre Cary Kennel Club Meeting dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pretty good burgers and fries. They grind their own beef so you can have them cooked any way you want. Nice for those who want their burgers rare. I like them burned so I really do not care. They do not like doing seperate checks though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrsiville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food but AWFUL service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I love the food at Abbey Road. The burgers are great, the fries are good, and other menu items are tasty too. We always have one big problem when we go. The service is awful. They take forever to greet you, they take forever to come take your order, and then once someone else brings you your food you never see your server again. It has almost become a joke to us because we do like the food, but we go knowing that we will be disappointed with the service. If you are ok with knowing the service is bad then definitely give them a chance because the food is good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tbyrdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Over all a pretty ok little hole in the wall.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

my husband and I were looking for a local place to eat and we found Abbey Road grill, after sitting down and taking a good look around we almost left but our waitress was nice enough and we didnt want to be rude. the food was pretty average and priced pretty average as well overall it wasnt a bad experience but the decor on the inside is a little sketchy and almost made us rethink our choice.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vnorm1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cool little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pretty good food - I had the buffalo chicken wrap - yum!, You can sit outside. The service isn't great, unless you sit at the bar. We'll go back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bull_City_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbey Road Grill also viewed

 

Been to Abbey Road Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing