We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but very delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cary Cafe - CLOSED

The Cary Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simple but very delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for breakfast / brunch on a Saturday morning.

The food was really, really good. The menu was pretty extensive, at least for the Saturday morning breakfast. My boyfriend had an omlette (I forget which one) with grits, fruit, and a biscuit. I had blueberry- walnut french toast with egg and fruit. All of the food was terrific. I usually don't like sweet food (like french toast) but this was really good and very well prepared.

The place is simple - order at a counter and pick up food a few minutes later. The staff were very friendly and personable. The restaurant was clean.

I would definitely go back. In fact, I would probably go a little out of the way to go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious & Quaint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food, service and atmosphere is awesome. Delicious pancakes - they feature seasonal fruits and veggies in their foods. Pumpkin and blueberrie pancakes - various omeletes and eggs.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover0697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find in Cary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Pleasantly surprised to find this cute little restaurant in Cary. My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful lunch/brunch. She had the French toast which was very good. I had the Greek salad sampler plate and it had the best hummus I think I have ever tasted. The oatmeal raisin cookie and brownie were great, too. Very clean, friendly service, and very nice little place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great long time Cary establishment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Have never had a bad meal at Cary Cafe. The food is so different from your basic hamburger/sandwich place. I always have to get the Chicken Velvet soup and a salad when I go because it is over the top! Great dressings, wraps, quiche and so much more.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent salads and awesome Sweet Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Always delicious and great service. Favorites include special salad with goat cheese and homemade dressing and salad with beef brisket that was mouth watering!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bsquaredcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing