We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Eat Here...”

La Shish Greek & Lebanese Cafe
Ranked #63 of 459 Restaurants in Cary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely Eat Here...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice ambiance, great service, and delicious, fresh food! Not typical "chain restaurant," or"fast food chain" that seems to be all over the area. Support the local small businesses!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ACica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I love to try new restaurants especially ethnic foods. I was not disappointed. Our server/owner was polite and prompt. The menu offered a good selection and the food arrived very quickly. After our meal we enjoyed a nice conversation with the owner. We would definitely dine there again. A great little restaurant in Cary that everyone should try if their feeling adventurous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, delicious food!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner. Although the restaurant was busy, the 2 ladies were working miracles cooking and taking care of everyone in the restaurant. Nabila, the owner, is very gracious and just lovely. The food is very tasty, they serve large portions, and overall the atmosphere feels like you are having a meal in someone's home rather than a chain restaurant that serves greasy, frozen, processed foods. Definitely one of my favorite Mediterranean eateries in the Triangle!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldCitizen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was nauseatingly hot inside the place! It's winter and I wanted to sit outside. Service was good. I ordered the eggplant moussaka. She said she had made it that morning. It must have been re-heated via microwave. It looked overdone and guess what? It was! For dessert, I ordered the baklava. I prefer pistachio instead of walnut baklava. Aside from from that, it would have been tasteless without the ice cream on top. It was NOT worth the price!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stewad-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very good Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Try one of the combination dishes-- you won't be disappointed. Lots of vegetarian choices and the chicken sharma is great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Shish Greek & Lebanese Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Shish Greek & Lebanese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing