We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast restaurant”
Review of Brigs Restaurants

Brigs Restaurants
Ranked #29 of 459 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brigs Restaurants have been providing great quality and great priced breakfast, brunch and lunch fare for over 25 years. Brigs provides Weekday Breakfast Specials starting at only $6.49 from 7 am til 11 am. The entire Brigs menu is available from open until close daily.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast restaurant”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The breakfast food is excellent, the service is good and the prices are quite reasonable. The only negative comment I could make is that it is so good that there are lines to get in on the weekends. They handle the lines well, but you can sometimes have to wait a while to get in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bragging on Brigs”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Let me start by saying the food is fantastic! There is something on the menu for everyone, even the little ones! The main reason for this review is to address the impeccable service we receive every time we visit Brigs. The ambience is very family friendly. I know the main purpose to visit a restaurant is simply to eat; however, when you receive splendid service and fantastic food in one particular place EVERY TIME you visit, you look forward to every possible opportunity to return. We LOVE Brigs and make it a mandatory visit at least twice a month every month, if not more. We request the same waiter every time we visit and she never holds back on the wonderful service she provides each time (all of the waiters and staff are wonderful, however, we enjoy receiving service from our usual waiter, who I provided a Trip Advisor sticker to on our last visit, just last Sunday). There are many places that have great food and may offer great service; however, Brigs offers fantastic food and exceptional service on every occasion. Thank you guys for the wonderful food and exceptional service, we appreciate you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skillet! Best item on the menu hands down!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love the food, especially the skillets! Everything you love for breakfast in one iron skillet! A tiny expensive, so we can't go often. A treat when you are showing off the cuisine in the area though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eggs-trordinary Breakfasts”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

There are two Brigs Restaurants in Cary and they are both owned by Mike and Lisa Karner. We have been enjoying Sunday brunch with them for over fifteen years. We alternate between the two and have gotten to know the staff at both. The food is outstanding. Their omelets are definitely the best in town. Lisa has a knack for employing just the right people, consequently, you always have a dedicated, friendly server.I especially enjoy the Blueberry Hill salad served with a salmon filet in top. Lots of good eating there, try it! Jan Wozniak

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Busy place for Sunday brunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Came here around 9:30 a.m. for Sunday brunch and is was packed with people waiting outside. SInce it was just the 2 of us, we only waited for 10 minutes. Nice decor in the restaurant but definitely a busy atmosphere. They have egg-beaters and fat-free eggs upon request. My omelette was so fluffly, ordered the Mediterranean, was expecting fresh spinach but it was more like canned spinach but tasty. Home fries were soft, not crispy but well-seasoned. I looked over at the next table and saw a big serving of grits that was in a serving bowl. Would have ordered those if I had known it was such a hefty serving. English muffin was nice and crispy and buttered well. Husband's pancakes were hot and large, big selection on the menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindySGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigs Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Brigs Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing