We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for professional or personal meal”

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 472 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Crescent Green
Description: Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday, at our Cary restuarant. Enjoy seasonal menus of Southern fare in our dining room, grill bar room, or outdoor dining on our beautifully landscaped terrace. Our flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients grown right here in NC, along with our Wine Spectator award winning wine list. We are home to Voodoo Sauce, and often have cooking classes by our chef. Wednesday night special is skillet fried chicken. Our restaurant is near MacGregor Downs Country Club, Regency Park, Koko Booth Amphitheatre, Wake Med Hospital, Crescent Green Shopping Center, Waverly Place, Cary Auto Park, MacGregor Village, Homewood Suites, Comfort Suites, La Quinta Inn, Hampton Inn, Lifetime Fitness, Crossroads Shopping Center, and Lochmere Golf Club.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lucky 32 provides high quality food and experience at reasonable non-chain restaurant prices. It's a plus to be supporting a local NC business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VPYoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 650 of 886 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

A group of us returned to Lucky 32 for a get together and the service was great. We love the wine flight option on the menu and at a reasonable price. We were especially pleased to be allowed to order the corned beef sandwich off the lunch menu, even though we were there at dinner time. 3 of the 6 of us wound up getting it and our thanks to out to the manager Mr. Garrity for letting us know we could do it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Michael,

Although some items are not listed on certain menus during different meal periods, be sure to always ask if you are craving something. We will always do our best to provide it no matter what time of day. Thank you for your review.

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Could have been that I was here in spring when people arent sitting around outside drinking and things, but this place seems to have lost some of the atmosphere and friendliness it had 5yrs ago when I was last in NC
Food is still great, but as a guy travelling on my own I didn't really feel like hanging out there for another beer after I'd eaten which is a shame

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Max,

I am very disappointed to hear that we did not provide you with the service and atmosphere that we expect from ourselves. I would love to hear more feedback from you on how we could have improved your experience and exceeded your expectations. My email address is gmiller@qwrh.com, please feel free to contact me at your soonest convenience.

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a great meal at this restaurant. I had he rib eye and it was cooked to perfection. The decor and atmosphere is a big plus and the service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gwmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you! It was our pleasure serving you. Come visit us again soon!

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Cary is full of chain restaurants. Chili's, Biscuitville, McDonalds, etc. Then outside of that, the food is just ok, or the best places like An and Heron's are overly expensive for what you get. Often I want to eat something different an Lucky 32 is usually a good answer. It does Southern food - Jambalaya, Shrimp and Grits and the like, and it's all pretty good. The Voodoo Sauce they put on pretty much everything is great and has a good kick - try the Voodoo pig bread which is a good appetizer if V. Large. The staff are very accommodating and the will genuinely care about your experience.

My verdict is if you want to do something different from the usual bland affair that Cary offers, then this should be in your selection. The outside seating area is also nice for the hot days we get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CaryNCSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! Come visit us soon, our terrace is always open.

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing