We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food”

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 456 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Crescent Green
Description: Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday, at our Cary restuarant. Enjoy seasonal menus of Southern fare in our dining room, grill bar room, or outdoor dining on our beautifully landscaped terrace. Our flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients grown right here in NC, along with our Wine Spectator award winning wine list. We are home to Voodoo Sauce, and often have cooking classes by our chef. Wednesday night special is skillet fried chicken. Our restaurant is near MacGregor Downs Country Club, Regency Park, Koko Booth Amphitheatre, Wake Med Hospital, Crescent Green Shopping Center, Waverly Place, Cary Auto Park, MacGregor Village, Homewood Suites, Comfort Suites, La Quinta Inn, Hampton Inn, Lifetime Fitness, Crossroads Shopping Center, and Lochmere Golf Club.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The atmosphere, decor and the quality of food was all excellent. Out of our large groups, about 50 total in three groups, everyone raved about the food. Our server was excellent and had wonderful suggestions in assisting in choosing from so many enticing entrees. This is a Must if you are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    292
    71
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food & Atmosphere with excellent menu!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

From the gumbo and jambalaya to the salmon, we all enjoyed this local gem with just two locations. I would strongly recommend for any dinner meeting or even an Anniversary dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Another great meal at the always dependable Lucky 32. Every time I have the pleasure of eating here the service, food and atmosphere are always great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great value!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Atmosphere was acceptable. Choose a booth over a table because of the ambiente noise in the restaurant. Brunch was an excellent value and the service was more than adequate. Omelettes were well executed, red beans and rice and gumbo were delivered as expected. The best dish was the black bean cakes with collards. Southern Gourmet par excellence.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, and anything but typical southern - nice!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wife and I split one of their seasonal specials, the Cajun Spiced Pork Loin Chops with spicy Voodoo Sauce and local goat cheese, and we loved it. The Voodoo sauce is really, really good - very nicely spicy (and I love hot stuff), while just a little sweet. Neither of us are goat cheese fans but thought, wow, it really worked on this dish and opened our palates to new things. The chops were pretty thin, and wife thought was pretty tough, which while fairly true was offset for me by the yumsterness.

The mashed potatoes were very good, rustic with the peel right in there, a little bit chunky and not overly creamy by any means. Wife tried the whipped sweet potatoes and said they were sort of odd tasting, and she eats a lot of 'em so should know. She absolutely loved the fried grit cake, which is really quite large, pretty thick, but it wasn't quite my thing.

Their seasonal white chocolate banana bread pudding while very good, lots of flavor, missed the mark a touch for us. We both like our bread pudding, well, more bready, but this was a much softer, more condensed consistency. Many others may love it, really high quality stuff, just not "our" cup of tea.

Very nice decor and ambience, definitely not a kids joint but a nice couples or friends place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing