We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Dogs in the Triangle (new location in Brier Creek)”
Review of Firewurst - CLOSED

Firewurst
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best Hot Dogs in the Triangle (new location in Brier Creek)”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I went to the new Firewurst location in Brier Creek four times last week. The first time we tried it out on our own, the other three times we brought groups of friends with us. We tried a different hot dog each time with the cajun fries, and each time we were very pleased. This is definitely my new go-to hot dog place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgc914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

In Cary for business and wantws to grab a quick bite. I'm always game for something different and this was the only place I had never heard of in the shopping center so I tried it. I love Brats but wasn't filling one that day so I tried one of their personal pizzas. Glad I did the bbq chicken pizzza was awesome. Can't wait to go back and try a Brat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geepd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Doggone Good Dogs and Brats”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Firewurst is a unique fast food place and the food is very good. The brats and dogs are plump and tasty. Get a side of the wasabi coleslaw and some onion tangles. It's a little more expensive than most fast food places, but you will be pleased and full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuffyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northcarolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotdog was good......but EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I ordered the Coney Island Dog and it was good....not Great. The one reason why I probably will not come back is my tab for a hotdog and coke was $7.95. A bit expensive for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sc00ter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chas M, Owner at Firewurst, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
sc00ter123,

I'm sorry you feel like your experience didn't exceed our own expectations. We try hard every time to deliver the best of quality.The Coney is served on our fresh baked bread, with our 1/4 pound 100% beef hot dog, our house-made Coney Island Sauce, and other traditional toppings. I'd love more feedback from you on how we can make the Coney Island Dog more authentic - call me at 919-651-8350 if you have some ideas.

As for the price, we're a new concept (the very first one, in fact) so we're constantly changing. We've recently implemented our 'Bundle' - buy any Sausage or Hot Dog and get a regular fry (sea salt, cajun, or Parmesan) and a 20 oz. fountain drink for just $2.99! I do hope we get the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stumbled upon Firewurst last weekend, and it was a good find. The staff provided a good description of the food, and it was hard to decide. I had the spicy chicken wurst, and my husband the spicy Italian. They were definitely spicy, which is OK with me, although my husband thought his was a bit much. Nice decor, clean bathrooms, and a helpful staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PL28401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing