We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi at Tasu”

Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi and Bar
Ranked #186 of 462 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
393 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Sushi at Tasu”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We enjoyed the BOGO sushi! It was delicious and more than we could eat! The servers were quick to fill our waters and to make sure we had what we needed. Even though the place was busy for a Tuesday night, we were seated right away. We will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It's okay I guess not one of my best dinners. The server was horrible and so was the service. The food was mediocre. If you have nothing else you can try this place. Our food took forever to come out.

This has been the case both times we went. One day the AC was not working and it just felt so hot in there. Some of my family members liked their food, some didn't.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trupti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Worst dinner experience, management extremely rude, no customer service”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Worst management and customer service experience ever.
My husband and I have been going to Tasu since they opened in Brier Creek and have been using zspotlight half off gift cards since then. Apparently the owners have now decided not to honor those gift cards anymore, at the customer's expense. How can a business not honor a gift card that is still valid?? And how is that even legal?? The manager was extremely rude and would not budge, this was a horribly embarrassing experience. Probably the worse experience I have ever had going to dinner. I have been going to Tasu for years and after seeing how they chose to treat their customers tonight, I will never set foot in this place ever again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Asian food restaurant in the Triangle! Go See!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

In my opinion, this is the best Asian restaurant in the Triangle. I find that the meat is always a better quality than any other place that I frequently eat at. The food is not just good, its consistently good!! They offer BOGO sushi. They also have a $30 special for two that includes soup or salad, entree, and desert. The service is always awesome. Not one time have I had an issue with my food or service. The environment is very calming yet stimulating in a fine dining sense. I've even had take out orders a couple of times. This place rocks!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love love love this place!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

2 for 1 sushi is a great deal! And the sushi menu is very extensive. I ordered the hibachi shrimp, and even though it's not traditional hibachi, done in front of you, it was still awesome! Definitely a must go to place!! Can't wait to go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tasu Asian Bistro Sushi and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing