We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best park in the area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fred G. Bond Metro Park

Fred G. Bond Metro Park
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best park in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just moved to the area, and just discovered this park last weekend. Nice lake for boating and fishing, great hiking trails, and even a small amphitheatre. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marannstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    51
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice and beautiful park...!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I like that this park has baseball and football fields that kids can use for their practice and games. This park also has indoor basketball courts for kids who join Town of Cary league. I like that the park is huge and very, very green. Nice place to run, walk, bike or just explore.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Foot trails, bike trails, lakes, streams, what more could you want in a city park? Canoe and sailboat rentals are reasonably priced and the amphitheater has a lot of good stuff going on. Love it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice local park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just an all around very nice local park to walk around and take in the natural scenery. I wouldn't recommend running the long trail around the lake unless you can handle tons of roots.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quiet Lake and Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I love coming here because it can be pretty uncrowded with a pretty 2 mile loop around the small lake. Canoes, kayaks and new peddle boat rentals add variety to our stay. Love the rocking chairs off a screened porch when it's not rented. Some good concerts at the ampitheatre and comfortable setting. Nice playground area for kids and trails for pets. Looks like quite a few fish there often. Clean restrooms and grills available with picnic tables in the shade by trees. Small sandy area by lake with geese and ducks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fred G. Bond Metro Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing