We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Staff Very Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Staff Very Helpful”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden in Cary, NC. The company I work for put me up here, so I didn't research it in advance and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming. The hotel in new and clean. I had a day off between meetings and the recommended places to go and see. There is a movie theater and mall directly across the street. The room is clean and comfortable. There is a nice workout room with treadmills and elipticals. The pool looked nice, but I did not get a chance to use it. I was down here for work and it was nice to have a desk in the room and free WiFi. I had a great stay and would definitely recommend if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: standard for Hiltons -- they are a Green leader platinum level.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW2Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear JW2Travel2013,
Thank you for replying on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your business and value your feedback. I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about our staff and property. It is always our goal to be your home away from home and we sure hope you stay with us during both business and leisure trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    156
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
129
28
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is new, clean, and great service. Also, do not miss the cookies at the desk, they are amazing. The location is good for business and I will definitely stay here again. Make sure to also enjoy the breakfast as it is worth the time and other restaurants are not as good a bargain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Glenn F,
I wanted to thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post! Your comments were awesome and we would love to see you again, sooner than later! I am so glad that you enjoyed the new welcome bars we are offering! Be sure to stop by and see us again as we continue to make amazing changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thought the breakfast was quite expensive, very good but too expensive. I probably wouldn't have breakfast there again if I stayed. Other than that the hotel was very clean and nice. Hotel staff was more than accommodating and ready to answer any question about the hotel and the surrounding area. We had a great stay there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES MOINES, IOWA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Cary, NC. The room was great, it was clean, smelled great. We also had a microwave, desk and chair, plus a nice flat panel TV. The king sized bed was terrible. It sunk in the middle and no matter how you adjusted the settings on the side of the bed, you felt like You were sleeping in a curved soap dish. My back hurt for days afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was incredibly clean and beautiful. The girl at the front desk from Mississippi was adorable and very efficient and helpful. Lauren from the bar was also incredibly informative. I'm somebody picky when it comes to cleanliness, and I have absolutely no complaints. The hotel and room was immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Brand new hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms are modern and clean. Location is excellent as well, close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get around to different points in the triangle. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bills8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear bills8,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your reveiw to TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your business and value your feedback. It is always our goal to provide you with 100% quality service and we would love to be your home away from home each time you visit our area. It was my absolute pleasure to assist you during your stay with us. It was also a delight to speak with you during your stay and I sure hope to see you again, sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Recently opened, brand new hotel. Beautiful lobby, comfy beds, clean room, EXCELLENT STAFF! Can't say enough about the staff. Have stayed here twice and will try to make it my home away from home when traveling to RTP

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Danielle R,
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read all of the great compliments you paid to our hotel. Our staff is truly top notch and I am very pleased to know that you were provided the ultimate guest experience. Be sure to visit us again very soon to take advantage of all of the extraordinary ammenities we offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary hotel in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing