We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Raleigh
1 review
“Great place for family getaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I used this hotel for a family reunion. Everyone was extremely happy with this hotel. The food, friendliness of the staff, the patio fire pit, and the cleanliness of the hotel made it the perfect place for our family reunion. People also liked the hotel's close proximity to the Crossroads shopping center. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Pamela G,
Thank you for your outstanding review! It is always our pleasure to be your home away from home when you stay with us and our staff takes special pride in providing the ultimate guest experience to every patron. Family reunions are such a special time; our staff had a blast with your group and we hope to see each of you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    160
    46
    26
    8
See reviews for
215
136
27
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mars Hill, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great experience. Will use this hotel in the future. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable - dual adjustable firmness for the mattress. Polite, helpful staff. Price was competitive, particularly for the quality of the facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tanya J,
Thank you for your wonderful posting! It is always our pleasure to be your home away from home when you stay with us and our staff takes special pride in providing the ultimate guest experience to every patron. Please be sure to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very pleased with our stay, except do not get a room by the elevator. Very noisy. Nice pool and fitness center. Nice in room microwave and fridge. Many close by restaurants and shopping. Also appreciated the adjustable firmness of the mattress.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Amy A,
Thank you for your wonderful posting! It is always our pleasure to be your home away from home when you stay with us and our staff takes special pride in providing the ultimate guest experience to every patron. Please be sure to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel upgraded us to a King suite to accomidate an additional family member without charge. I do wish they provided some sort of free continental breakfast. Breakfast was $10/person and was excellent but those of us who didn't buy a full breakfast paid $200 for cereal and an additional$2.00 for a pastry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rnbw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your wonderful posting! It is always our pleasure to be your home away from home when you stay with us and our staff takes special pride in providing the ultimate guest experience to every patron. I do apologize about the breakfast options available. As a Hilton property, we are required to offer HILTON's prefered options. Please be sure to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albbruck, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for business, typical average hotel with a nicely designed breakfast room. However, had a bad experience first day. When I requested a taxi I got offered the shuttle and indicated the time for pick-up. When I approached the entry there was no bus and the receptionist was too busy to take care immediately - long story short I missed my first meeting and took an alternative pick-up for the next days. Location and all the rest is as good as you can expect it from a common US hotel at good value for money.

Room Tip: stayed 3rd time, never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel staff was the best we have ever encountered. They were all super nice and made sure all our needs and request were all met in a friendly, timely, manner. Special request, accommodations were all promptly granted. This is a fantastic Hotel-thanks to you all for making our stay so pleasurable. Upon returning from a very hot ball field with our travel team, the front desk immediately gave me ice water, and cookies....realizing my exhaustion....And this is just one of the reasons I give this Hotel and overall Excellent Rating...sometimes it's just the little things that mean a lot. Thanks again.

Room Tip: If you have special needs, or need a room close to elevator for easy access, simply request..and thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear BrendaBB64,
Thank you for your awesome posting! It is always our pleasure to be your home away from home when you stay with us and our staff takes special pride in providing the ultimate guest experience to every patron. Please be sure to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Raleigh, NC was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were staying with family (family that we get along with :)> The breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear P H,
Thank you for your wonderful posting! It is always our pleasure to be your home away from home when you stay with us and our staff takes special pride in providing the ultimate guest experience to every patron. Please be sure to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State football or basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing