We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Conference!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Conference!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our group hosted 200+ people. The Hilton Garden Inn, Raleigh-Cary, NC accommodated everyone; attendees, presenters and vendors! All the employees were kind, helpful, pleasant and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel. They will meet all your needs. They are great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukefantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Dukefantoo,
Yes, we absolutely love our groups! I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and share your wonderful comments with everyone. Our staff is trained to handle large groups and we welcome you to visit us again so we can truly be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    156
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
129
28
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The entire conference experience was made even better by the accommodations and helpfulness of the hotel staff! The room was very clean, the hotel staff answered any questions I had and I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a conference host hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Angela S.,
Wow! Thank you for your awesome review on TripAdvisor. I am truly greatful that you took the time to post your comments for others to read so that they can be aware of how much we enjoy having groups and conventions at our hotel. Our staff takes thier jobs very serious and they are always ready to answer any questions that come their way. Please be sure to visit us again soon, especially on a leisure trip so you can take full advantage of our new hotel amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good! The hotel staff was friendly, flexible, and extremely helpful for all guests and in making the reservations. The wedding guests were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. They enjoyed swimming in the hotel's indoor pool prior to the wedding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Jeff S.,
Weddings are some of our favortie events to host! We are honored that you selected to stay with us during that very exciting time. Our staff takes pride in their jobs and that is why it is so easy for us to maintain our superior level of cleanliness and service. I was delighted to read that you were extremely satisfied with your overall stay and we sure hope to see you and your family again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great staff and rooms were wonderfully decorated and very clean! Food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Highly recommend for conferences and business meetings. Staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Beachirl,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your reivew on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide each and every guest with the best possible expereince and it sounds like you were very satisfied with your overall stay. We would love the opportunity to be your home away from home the next time you visit our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Loved the property, staff, location, and service!! I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again They had me with the cookies at the desk, from there it just kept getting better :)!!!! I travel quite a bit and it was refreshing to not have a single complaint. Pleasant stay, awesome staff, beautiful decor, delicious dinner, and a very friendly layout.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Desiree F.,
Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. I was elated to read all the wonderful comments you posted. It is always our goal to be your home away from home and to provide you with the ultimate expereince every time you lodge with us. Please be sure to visit us again, sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Absolutely great. Clean, updated, nice furnishings, free internet access. Pool was small but the kids had a great time. Treadmill has personal tv attached. Pay the extra $10 per room for the breakfast buffet that Hilton website offers. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 per room for breakfast. Buffet breakfast is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsmm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear hsmm22,
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. I always enjoy reading our guest's feedback and understanding our areas that could use improving. I'm also delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet! Our Chef's take pride in preparing made-to-order omlets and waffles and they can't wait for you to return to take advantage of that buffet again. We do look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was traveling to see a Hockey game so I saw the reviews on here and decided to give it a shot. I arrived to the reception area where the check in at reception was quick and they were helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable where you could adjust the comfort of the bed as you like it. It was overall quiet to get a good nights sleep. They have a small bar and do serve dinner and breakfast. Breakfast was good to fill you up, bagels, muffins,biscuits, fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal, eggs, omelets, potatoes, grits and pancakes or waffles if you like to order. The cost is $9.95 plus tax. They have coffee and tea available all the time for you by the reception area.
It is close to all shopping if you wanted to do some of that, walking distance if you wanted to leave the car. The PNC center is about 10 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMA5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear AMA5874,
Wow! Those were some excellent comments. Thank you very much for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor and let everyone know how wonderful your first experience was. We strive to provide each and every guest with 100% satisfaction and value your feedback. I was truly delighted to read that every aspect of our hotel was up to your standards. Be sure to visit us again the next time you are in our area; it would be our pleasure to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary hotel in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing