We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
olathe, ks
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed two nights. Overall experience was good. Waitress on duty at breakfast during the first morning was not very good, we had a much better experience on the second morning. Room service was not available in the evening. Spigot on bath tub leaked. No major problems and the motel was for the most part very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranwin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear ranwin33,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologize for your less than perfect stay with us. I am not sure why you were let to believe that we do not have room service in the evening since we do in fact offer room service for dinner everyday from 5pm till 10pm. I sincerely regret not communicating that amenity to you properly. I also apologize for the tub spout leaking and I will follow up with the maintenance department for preventive maintenance schedule. Once again I want you to know that it is each and every team members goal to ensure that we exceed our guest expectations each and every time. I hope that you would give us an another chance for your next visit to Cary.

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    156
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
129
28
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Super clean - I believe this property is very new, as is the Doubletree right next door. Both are very well located in the Cary area if you have business nearby (anything within 10 miles is easily accessible in Raleigh, "traffic" here is not really "traffic"!!). There's plenty right next door, movie theater, restourants, shopping, fast food, etc......and it's right off the loop (lower side off 40 but right where the 440 loop begins).

Rooms, halls, common areas - ALL SUPER-CLEAN. Staff very friendly. HGI has it's staple small-restaurant in the lobby, did not use, but seemed clean and food smelled good.....tends to be a BIT on the pricey side, but compared to a full-service hotel it's not too bad.

Reasonable rates, clean-fresh linens, overall my new-go-to in the Raleigh area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Hodels,

Thank you for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you had an amazing stay with us and loved our brand new property. Due to our amenities people assume we are a full service property but in fact we are considered a focus service or limited service property. But we do have all the amenities of full service but the cost associated.

As you had mentioned that we are very well located from Raleigh and Airport and are in middle of one of the biggest shopping center in the RDU area. But it is still very quiet and peaceful. I appreciate your feedback on our menu and I want you to know that we change our menus periodically and I will keep your comments in mind next time we are doing our menus. We look forward to seeing agin soon!

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was visiting friends in Apex, NC and was looking for a hotel close by. Since I like Garden Inn's, this was perfect. This is a newer one and the lobby looks great. Very open and I like the different colors used throughout the entire area. My room was a standard Garden Inn room but with updated furniture and features. Plenty of electrical outlets by the bed, which some older Garden Inns do not have. And I like that the newer hotels are going with just a shower in the bathroom. For some reason, bathtubs gross me out. Slept really good and grabbed breakfast in the morning. I've had some sub-par breakfasts at Garden Inns but this one was really good. Really fresh fruit, good eggs and even decent coffee. I didn't get the name of the woman working breakfast but she was bright and cheery and really took care of everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterRed71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ScooterRed71,

Thank you for your lovely words on TripAdvisor. As you had realized from your stay we are a brand new hotel and our housekeeping department works hard to keep everything new. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our king rooms with showers since rooms with two queens have bath tubs, mostly suited for families. I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast since we serve all our produce obtained from local farmers and farmers market and they are fresh daily. We believe in our community and strive to make a difference wherever we can. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Was here 2 days ago for one night. New hotel just passed its one year anniversary. Great format, people at checkin were great. Bartender was nice although it closed a tad early. Breakfast was great. Corner suite room, extremely clean. Loved it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelzwithkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear travelwithkidz,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and I am sorry that our bar hours were not to your liking. We have noticed that during weekdays with our corporate travelers no one frequents the bar after 10pm and same is true for leisure family travelers on the weekends. I do want you to know that if our bar is busy we do keep it open late in the night sometimes even past mid night. I am happy to know that you had wonderful experience at our hotel and we hope to repeat that during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. My organization presented a workshop in one of the meeting rooms. The Hilton Garden Inn staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. Lobby conducive to gathering with colleagues. Fresh, contemporary decor. Convenient location to airport, restaurants, PNC Arena and movie theater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear MaryP,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! We make it our personal duty to provide each guest with the best service available. Please be sure to visit us again on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed with my family at this hotel for a month in October. The entire staff was great, and the accommodations were outstanding. I am a Diamond member, and travel frequently. I would recommend this property to anyone I know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear K R,

First and foremost let me take this opportunity to thank you for being a Diamond member with HHonors. We really appreciate your loyalty towards the Hilton Brand hotels. Furthermore I thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and please know that we understand you had a choice and we appreciate you choosing us. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at Raleigh/Cary is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. My wife and I were there on four different occassions in 2012 and each stay was wonderful. The staff helped make our stays great. They were very, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were all very roomy and immaculate. The beds were very comfortable. The rates were very competitive with other hotels that offered less. There are several great places to eat and shop in the immediate area. The hotel restaurant serves great food also. I will continue to stay at the HGI when in the Raleigh area whenever I am in the area. I highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron31069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ron31069,

Thank you for being our repeat and loyal guest. We appreciate everything that you mentioned about us on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to know that all the hotel team members came together and provided you with an exceptional service. We continue to strive for an exceptional customer service and I am ecstatic to see that in our efforts. We will continue to go above and beyond your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary hotel in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing