We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location- no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2009

room very satisfactory- bed comfortable- staff efficient
TV needs to be updated[suggest a plasma] , some channels very blurry
breakfast not included - but did get a voucher for comp. wine/beer
lots of stores, food choices nearby

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoanokeVaSherylL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2009

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Cary, NC twice this last week. I was met with superb service and a very nice hotel. The rooms were very nice. The breakfast was better than expected. This location is super as it is close to US1 and I-40.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

This hotel was found by accident, and turned out to be a real gem! The staff was wonderful, the rooms were spacious and clean! There is a nice bar and restaurant in the hotel, and it is surrounded by shopping and dining choices. Plus, the price was VERY reasonable. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsalzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you so much for your great comments about the Holiday Inn & Suites Cary! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I have traveled on the road about eight months so far this year in several southern states. The staff at the Cary Holiday Inn is by far the most accomodating and helpful of all the different hotels I have stayed in. The evening manager, Ms Delores Williams, is a very gracious lady who goes out of her way to make your stay feel like home. As a matter of fact the whole evening staff is a great group of friendly people:the bartender Dot, the cooks Shaun and Abdul were all very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my coworkers or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fstokes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Top notch employees very courteous and professional, especially Delores, Khalid, Geof, Dot and Johnny. Managers reception is not up to the standards of this estabishment.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertStonewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Previously reserved a hotel in the local area only to find it was unsatisfactory for my children and I. I then called Holiday Inn 10:30 at night and they were able to accomodate us. When I got to the hotel for check-in about 5 min. later, Donny was so helpful in working with me in my time of need. Since I was a priority club member he was able to upgrade our room to a suite, provide a discount rate, and due to lateness of the hour and hungry children called the chef in the restaurant area to bring me a menu so I can order from the menu while I was checking in since it was due to close at 11pm. Instead of making me wait in the lobby for the food they told me to go to my room and would bring it to me. All of the staff were wonderful especially the restaurant staff for dinner and breakfast. During check-out Shatez gave me some valuable information that I wasn't aware of in that my room rate included breakfast. I will know this for the next time I go back because we loved our experience. The food, pool, rooms, and service was A+. I hope that every city I travel in the future that the Holiday Inns in those cities offer the same friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovepbjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Great location ! Friendly staff - Excellent Management .. clean rooms - look just like pictures.. can't wait to visit again in 2 weeks !

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Spacegirl0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#5 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $89 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing