We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was for business in Cary.

I stayed in the Holiday Inn suites.

Good hotel.
But the (little) bar is a place to meet friends.....

So you want a take a drink before going to bed and have a talk,
This is a great place to be.
The bartender Chris make you feel at home.
Nice, friendly, good service !!!!

I will pick this hotel again only for the good atmosphere in the bar thanks to Chris

Room Tip: take the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huub F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Huub F,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you recieved great service from our wonderful team player Chris at the Bar. Thanks again for stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle Agm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 461 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Holiday Inn is a fine choice for business. My room was good sized, clean and had strong Wi FI service. The restaurant is nothing special, although the $5 breakfast deal is tough to beat. And the Holiday Inn is a very good value-my room was less than $140 for one night. I would stay at the Holiday Inn again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Mark P,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are always happy to hear about a great experience at the Holiday Inn Cary NC. We are glad you did take part of the great breakfast package deal as well! Thanks for your review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, Agm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms are clean and the staff is always helpful and polite. I always go down to the bar area to finish the day checking emails and have a few drinks. You won't find a better bartender! Christine takes very good care of the guests. She remembered my name and my drink the second time I came in!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent check-in--very helpful staff, especially Lawrence, Khalid, and Bernacie---Room nice & clean---well kept furnishings---very nicely done breakfast for us and our immediate family and of course, the other guests---We always stay at this particular Holiday Inn when we visit family and friends in the Raleigh/Cary area---It's a very convenient location for us. We are Priority Club Members.

Room Tip: We always request a king suite on a floor with an ice machine not toooooo close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The staff was very nice and polite. Check in and check out was a breeze. Good for business travelers. The room was standard fare, but it was clean. I was able to check in early without a hitch. The conference rooms were adequate. The staff made this average hotel very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosSargentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

LosSargentos,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us.

we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, Agm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel itself is really nice! The staff was always friendly and helpful - especially the waiters at breakfast. Carlos is AWESOME! I looked forward to chatting with him every morning during breakfast. But he didn't miss a beat with bringing out fresh, hot food and making sure everything was just right. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Nadia E

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you recieved great service from Juan Carlos. Its something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We truly appreciate it.

We hope ti see you again soon!

Shantez Battle, Agm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for a few days while visiting family in the area. The staff are the best part. They are friendly and helpful. We arrived late at night and hungry, and the front desk staff helped us find a place to eat that was still open. The room was very nice for a Holiday Inn, and very clean. The only thing that we didn't like was that a couple of things had been install backwards. The doorknob on the room was installed in such a way that you have to pull up instead of push down. We actually had to ask for help the first time we tried to get into the room. The more annoying backwards thing we found was the handle on the shower. It was installed backwards so that hot was cold and vice versa. This led to me taking a cold shower the first morning. However, when we told the desk staff about it as we were checking out, they said they would get it fixed for the next customers. The hot tub in the pool area was also way too hot to use. We also had breakfast elsewhere as it was a bit overpriced for a buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Mrsconnelly,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay & you recieved great service with our friendly staff. The items you have mentioned regarding backward door handles of the room has been addressed with our maintenance team. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Cary Nc.


Sincerely,

Shantez Battle Agm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#6 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $103 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing