We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stays in Cary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Spring, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best stays in Cary!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was neat and clean two things me and my family look for when we stay away from home. Great customer service from Mr. Tez also, and is another reason we will be back!

Also, its in a great location. There are lots of places to eat and shop til you drop! Love Cary!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Partin,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strike to keep a clean, and neat hotel for our guest. I am so happy to read what you have stated: Best stays in Cary! It means alot for viewers that travel alot and looking for a place to stay. Thanks for the comment about Tez.

We hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    92
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
105
75
28
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

When I arrived, I was greeted by my name and welcomed.My room was so nice.My bed was so relaxing.The bathroom was just as wonderful, lots of hot water and top of the line linen & towels. The breakfast was fresh and really tasty. The hotel is clean and the manager was very professional and down to earth.Mr. Battle and Mr. Lawrence were great in taking care of us and making our stay at this hotel a delight. We look forward to visiting again soon. Thanks Holiday Inn we were highly impressed.......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Barbara B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Ms.Barbara B we are glad you chose our hotel during the Womens Empowerment Weekend. Here at the Holiday Inn Cary we like to make our guest feel at home by calling them by name and give them the best hospitality service as possible. We take pride in providing a clean room with nice linen! Thanks for the kind words about Mr. Battle & Lawrence they are serious about guest love and creating a memorable experience at the Holiday Inn Cary NC. Thanks again for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Upon my arrival I was greeted as a PC Gold Member,and were called by my name. I enjoyed the comfortable bed in the room & had enough room to be relaxed as well. Very great location and great shopping area. I was also impressed with the cafe sage food too. The highlight to my stay was when the staff members went out there way to assist me with getting me to my destination. Thanks Tez, and Dot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear GuardsmanNC,

Thank you for being a Gold Pc Member we really love our Priority club members! It makes us feel so good to know our Pc Members are being recoginze by levels & names. I am happy to know you was able to get away,relax and enjoyed our cafe sage food. Its good to hear that our team members Tez & Dot were a big help to you as well. Thanks for stay with us, and letting others know about your stay with us.

Thanks,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Even though we had a group of about 130 people, they accommodated us with hospitality. The rooms were always clean and ready for us. Breakfast was always incredible and the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Chef Carlos. He was always gladly serving us to the best of his ability and was also encouraging to our group. I suppose he was the one that "made my stay" and I am certainly glad of it. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Josh H,

Thanks for your review, we were happy to meet your group & extremely excited to have you as our guest. Thank you for your comment about Juan Carlos making your stay more enjoyable. Its great to know that our team members meet our guest's needs and give the best hospitality service that only the Holiday Inn & Suites Cary NC can give. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice business hotel and pleasure as well. Katherine and Delores and the rest of the staff are quick to help and the property is clean and well maintained. the cozy bar is a nice fit and the dining area has a very good breakfast. Plenty of restaurants in the nearby shopping center. I have made it my "headquarters" when travelling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThefarmOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TheFarmOhio,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Its great to hear about our wonderful team members such as: Katherine and Delores and the rest of the staff. Our Team is quick to help and go the extra mile for our guest. We just want our guest to experience guest love here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Cary NC. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel to stay.

Thanks,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The only problems were with the bathroom in our room. One bulb went out and was out for about 2 days before being replaced and the bathtub wouldn't drain quickly at all. It drained so slowly that by the end of a shower, we were standing in 4-5 inches of water. Other than that, everything was great. I especially enjoyed the breakfast they offered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear David O,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear One bulb went out and was out for about 2 days before being replaced and the bathtub wouldn't drain quickly at all. It drained so slowly that by the end of a shower, you were standing in 4-5 inches of water. These concrens that was mention in your review about your stay has been addressed to cheif engineering dept & Management dept as well . I do apologize for this experience during your stay. I am glad to know that you enjoyed breakfast at our hotel. Please come back and see us again

Thanks,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I came with a church ministry from Texas with 130 people. The staff was so joyful and selfless to accommodate such a large group. Our rooms were always spotless, there was always more than enough breakfast, they allowed us to use a big portion of extra room for our services, the staff was always there just willing to answer questions and make us feel at home every single day for a week. They truly helped us in serving the city of Raleigh for a mission trip. By them serving us, we were able to better serve God's people. Especially the cook, Carlos, and the rest of the kitchen staff who just non-stop blessed us.

Room Tip: Any room will be spotless by the wonderful workers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Hannah W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We were so excited you all chose to stay with us. We was so happy to hear the awesome things you all were doing. Thanks for the nice words about Juan Carlos. We were also glad that we were able to assist you with our Ballroom for your evening services. Thanks again for your review.

Come back to see us again!

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#6 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing