We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, close to amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I liked this place as it is close to freeway, malls, shopping. They had not booked me as a Hilton honors. When the registration came to know about it, they could have changed me to a HHonors floor....Good, otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Badri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 668 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here during the Snowapocalypse 2014 while on business. The staff was incredibly polite, went out of their way, and provided great service. While my stay was cut short because of the weather, they worked hard to make sure everything was taken care. The hotel itself was very nice, modern, and pleasant to stay at. The workout room was nice with 6 pieces of cardio, free weights, and benches. The room was nice, comfy beds, and a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a great four night stay at this hotel. It was extremely clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was also nice to find a room with two queen beds and not full size as we have a very tall family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Nancy T,

Great to hear about your wonderful 4 night stay! I'm glad everything was clean, we work hard to keep it that way! Hope to see you back again soon!

Joe Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was here for 2 days on a business trip. This hotel had a really good atmosphere, the bed was comfortable and the folks in customer service were AWESOME....everyone was very nice and helpful. I definitely would stay at a DoubleTree Hilton again....Oh and lets not forget that warm chocolate chip cookie!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Lisa C,

Thank you for your kind words! It is always great to hear that the staff and customer service are awesome!! Hopefully we see you again soon! We will have a warm DoubleTree Walnut and Chocolate Chip cookie waiting for you!

Joe Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The entire hotel was extremely clean, and seemed to undergo some recent renovations/remodeling. Breakfast buffet was awesome/Great bang for buck. The staff paid attention to detail and made every effort to address you by name. Taxis were available/a phone call away and dining options are in close proximity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Danny D,

Our hotel was built 4 years ago and became a DoubleTree by Hilton only 2 years ago, so we are still a new hotel! Glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet! Paying attentions to detail is what we do at DoubleTree; "where the little things matter"! Hope to see you again soon!

Joe Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a very good hotel to stay in. The location is excellent being that you are right across the street from a movie theatre and several free standing stores and not too far from two malls. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly and the rooms are very neat and tidy overall. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a very reasonable weekend stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Michael H,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly. We love our location as well as we are so close to many things to do! It is easy to recommend things for our guests to get out and do! I hope that you come back and see us again soon!

Joe Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is difficult to find, especially at night, but it is a modern facility with great rooms, large bathroom, large flat-screen television, good climate control and excellent beds. Really a first-class hotel that is way above most of the local competition at very little extra cost. It is right next to a large modern movie theater that we would have enjoyed had we stayed an extra day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Joseph M,

I am sorry that you had issues trying to find our hotel at night! We are hidden back behind a large outdoor shopping complex which can be tricky navigating through or around. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel! We strive to be a first-class hotel! Hopefully your next trip will allow you more time to enjoy the surrounding area!

Joe Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary

Address: 500 Caitboo Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cary
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#5 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $100 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State football or basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary is conveniently located in Cary, North Carolina adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Plaza between Raleigh and Research Triangle Park--just a short walk to over 70 stores, restaurants and IMAX movie theater complex. Located near several businesses and attractions, this Cary, North Carolina hotel is close to downtown Raleigh, RDU Airport, Regency Park, North Carolina State University, WakeMed Cary Hospital, NC State Fairgrounds, PNC Arena, Carter-Finley Stadium, Wake Med Soccer Park, Triangle Aquatic Center, Koka Booth Amphitheater, Triangle Aquatic Center, Time Warner Music Pavilion, Cary Tennis Center, and much more. The DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is conveniently close to several colleges and universities including North Carolina State University (NC State), Meredith College, St. Augustine University, Peace College and Shaw University. We are a just a short drive to all. The Ideal Cary Hotel Amenities... DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is a contemporary hotel featuring tastefully simple, uncluttered design with honest, uncomplicated comfort. This Cary, NC hotel offers smartly designed guest rooms, sleekly designed sunlit lobby with dual-sided fireplace, full service on-site restaurant and bar, room service, free high-speed Internet, free business center, indoor pool, large state-of-the-art fitness center, 24-Hour grab-n-go pantry, free bottled water, and much more. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. Looking to a plan a meeting or event in Cary or Raleigh, NC? DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel offers over 1,600 square feet of flexible meeting space perfect for board meetings, training, conferences, conventions, receptions, reunions, and more. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh-Cary Hotel Cary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing