We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Thing After Another”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
“One Thing After Another”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Given wrong room type at check-in. Had to hassle with moving to a different room. New room did not have a comforter for sleeper sofa. Front desk would not deliver comforter to room. Bathroom did not smell clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
William R.,

Thank you for your review. We regret that you were unhappy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area. Please feel free to contact me with any onther questions or concenrs.

Joe Francisco
joe.francisco2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    141
    66
    23
    6
See reviews for
157
105
32
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was near shopping and restaurants. The bed was super comfortable. Make sure you get the breakfast included because it was exceptionally good for the price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Valerie F,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. That is a great tip to leave about getting the breakfast as it is delicious! See you soon!

Joe Francisco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raonoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Visiting family in area. First time staying at a Double Tree. What a wonderful experience. Smooth checkin and out, comfortable bed, great breakfast. On top of that they give you a warm cookie at checkin. I will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
William C,

I am glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel over Thanksgiving. Those warm DoubleTree cookies are a great way to say welcome aren't they?! Can't wait to see you again when you return!

Joe Francisco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is a must stay, everything was fantastic the staff was helpful and friendly I don't have anything bad to say about this Doubletree. And the shower design was pretty cool the only thing about the shower that could have made it a 10; it needed a shower bench or a bar to hold on to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dee A,

Thank you for the wonderful review and the kind words! It is refreshing to hear that you have nothing but great things to say about our hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Joe Francisco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and really enjoyed our stay. When we arrived we were given two warm cookies and two bottles of water. Our room wasn't huge but it was big enough for the two of us. The hotel was clean and employees were friendly. The hotel is close to a lot of shops and restaurants so we didn't eat at the hotel. If I'm in Raleigh/Cary I would probably stay here again. My only complaint was the room didn't have refrigerators and microwaves. Its 2013 are you really gonna nickle and dime people on this?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
jjdaniel,

Glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We do have microwaves and refrigerators available upon request but do not have them in every room. I hope that the next time you are in the area we can get you all set up and get you all taken care of. Thank you for chosing to stay with us.

Joe Francisco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms were newly decorated and the appearance of the Hotel in general was clean. The bed was firm and comfortable. The breakfast was ok only because on 2 instances that occured, the sausage for the omlets smelled and tasted sour and the cut up fruit seemed like it was not top notch. The made to order pancakes, omlets and eggs were very good. It is close to shopping and a theater. I would stay again if I cannot book a suite with kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Steve J,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was just average as we strive for excellence! I apologize about the breakfast, I will make sure to touch base with the Kitchen staff and ensure they are checking their food prior to putting it out. Love to hear that you liked the hotels appearance, and those waffles and omelets are very good! We hope that you chose to come back the next time you are in the area.

Joe Francisco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

All was fine; very good value; the breakfast is very good and not many will beat it. I do plan to go back again. I often have business meetings in the area and it has many restaurants available in close location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Warren R,

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. Glad to hear that you find our hotel a great value and it is good to hear that we suit your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Joe Francisco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Address: 500 Caitboo Avenue, Cary, NC 27518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cary
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#5 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State football game at Carter-Finley Stadium, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are only $10. DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary is conveniently located in Cary, North Carolina adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Plaza between Raleigh and Research Triangle Park--just a short walk to over 70 stores, restaurants and IMAX movie theater complex. Located near several businesses and attractions, this Cary, North Carolina hotel is close to downtown Raleigh, RDU Airport, Regency Park, North Carolina State University, WakeMed Cary Hospital, NC State Fairgrounds, PNC Arena, Carter-Finley Stadium, Wake Med Soccer Park, Triangle Aquatic Center, Koka Booth Amphitheater, Triangle Aquatic Center, Time Warner Music Pavilion, Cary Tennis Center, and much more. The DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is conveniently close to several colleges and universities including North Carolina State University (NC State), Meredith College, St. Augustine University, Peace College and Shaw University. We are a just a short drive to all. The Ideal Cary Hotel Amenities... DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is a contemporary hotel featuring tastefully simple, uncluttered design with honest, uncomplicated comfort. This Cary, NC hotel offers smartly designed guest rooms, sleekly designed sunlit lobby with dual-sided fireplace, full service on-site restaurant and bar, room service, free high-speed Internet, free business center, indoor pool, large state-of-the-art fitness center, 24-Hour grab-n-go pantry, free bottled water, and much more. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. Looking to a plan a meeting or event in Cary or Raleigh, NC? DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel offers over 1,600 square feet of flexible meeting space perfect for board meetings, training, conferences, conventions, receptions, reunions, and more. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh-Cary Hotel Cary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing