We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a pre-movie meal!”

Ruckus Pizza, Pasta and Spirits
Ranked #150 of 461 Restaurants in Cary
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great spot for a pre-movie meal!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

At a loss for where to dine before our movie, we cruised through this new shopping center and settled on Ruckus (because we had a coupon!) We were both pleased with our orders: french dip and made-to-order pasta. My pasta (linguine with lemon butter sauce, garlic, capers, and grilled shrimp) was terrific! Seven large shrimp, yes, I counted! service was excellent: very attentive and prompt. We waited about five minutes on a busy Friday night for our table for two.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Every thing but the pizza is good.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was not crazy about the pizza but the other times I have been I have had great meals! The blacken fish sandwich was awesome and very fresh. The next time, I had the greek wrap, thought grapes, not so sure on my sandwich but it was great, the perfect touch to the sandwich. We will do lunch here again, very soon. The staff was friendly and great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K10trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and service, easily crowded”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Overall we really like coming here, and the food and service is top notch, but it does get crowded easily. Highly recommend ordering a pizza and sitting out on the patio if it's a nice evening and they have live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PackPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kid friendly with great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great place to go for lunch or dinner. Great pizza, salads, and do not forget to try the Brisket Sandwich! We take our 3 year old son there and he loves it too. You can sit inside or outside and there are plenty of TV's so you can always catch a game or race there. Wait staff is always very friendly and the food service is quick. If you are near Crossroads shopping or just traveling through Raleigh/Cary, stop by Ruckus for a great meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun, energetic nice for after work.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The place is vibrant and bustling. Love the large bar and outdoor areas. It's a great place to relax with friends after work. If you want a quiet, calm place, look elsewhere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NCGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruckus Pizza, Pasta and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Ruckus Pizza, Pasta and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing