We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay - Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Cary
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Newark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a house hunting trip. Central to everything in Cary, with easy access to all other areas. Staff was more than helpful with our many requests. Room was clean. Very minor (squeaky interior door) maintenance was handled immediately. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gt8059a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
15
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very difficult to find. Front desk staff was less than attentive. Room quality was not up to the typical Residence Inn standard. Very unimpressive. low quality furnishings used in the interior of hotel and hotel rooms. This hotel needs a make over. The complimentary access to the very upscale fitness club next door was a positive and helped to offset the negatives of the physical plant.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldinlondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. It is located in a beautiful business park. However this means there are no stores or restaurants in walking distance, but a short drive will get you to one. Several paths around the area made for pleasant jogging, and you get access to an excellent fitness center. The pool and tennis court are small, good for entertaining children. They serve a good complementary breakfast. The room has a well stocked kitchen and they can stock it with food if you wish. The Internet service was complementary.
My only complaint was the AC unit. In my first room it didn't work so they moved me to another room. The AC worked there but it was loud.

Room Tip: Different rooms have AC units in different locations which might help with the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We always enjoy residence inns, so it was no surprise that the hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and of good size. Breakfast was good, although crowded because it's such a popular hotel. I have to say though, that the best part about staying here was the day passes you can get to the fitness facility next door. It's no ordinary gym; has indoor and outdoor pools, classes, basketball courts, climbing wall, etc. And it's free for you to use as a guest of the hotel. Absolutely wonderful benefit, especially if you're staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScallyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed 3 weeks at this hotel, the staff is very nice, breakfast was nice, the complementary admission to Lifetime Fitness club which is right next store really makes this hotel worth it if you plan on keeping up with your exercise routine. The 5 stars for the spa below is for the complementary fitness club, you have to ask for a pass at the front desk.
Hotel has on outdoor pool and gas grills, although they where lacking in the amount of heat they put off.
The rooms are well decorated, complete full kitchen, nice flat panel TVs and a gas fireplace to make you feel at home. The hotel and grounds were well kept.
Yes this hotel is pet friendly and yes you may hear dogs barking.
They offer free light dinner Monday-Thursday, some days it's nice barbecue sandwiches, some days it's just macaroni and cheese.
The free internet was terribly slow under 1Mb/sec typically, they give you the option to purchase higher speed internet for $4.95 per day for 3 devices, which I did for one day and the speed was the same, as per speedtest.net I complained and got a refund.
If the health club doesn't interest you go to Comfort Suites which is nearby, the Internet is much faster there.

Room Tip: They may ask if you want the first floor, if you say yes you may get the handicap room, it's o.k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

n excellently appointed hotel, rooms are superb with lounge separate bedroom and bathroom area plus kitchen facilities including oven, fridge,dishwasher and microwave.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Complimentary breakfast included.
Outdoor pool plus 2 bbqs for guest use
Staff will provid a printed sheet giving directions to numerous eating and shopping locations within the area.
This is an ideal hotel to use as a stop over if flying into or from RDU airport which is about 20 mins away.
Hotel is close to highway 40 on the edge of the town of Cary. Hotel is pet friendly as well

Room Tip: no particular problems in relation to traffic noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went to the Chilibrew Fest in Cary for the first time and decided to make a little weekend "get away" by staying at the Residence Inn for Fri and Saturday night which was less than a mile from the ampetheatre. Now this is my type of place to stay. Full kitchen with utensils and all. Big comfy couch, small dinner table, good bed, nice dresser that held the TV so you could see it from either the couch or the bed and a desk. Now this is worth $89 a night to me. Staying at places like the Sheraton Koury Center for $130+ a night and not getting anything close to this nice is a waste of money. I will definitely favor places like this in the future. Staff were great. Wish they had offered a shuttle to the ampetheatre especially since they had an airport shuttle van sitting in the parking lot unused the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kann626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Cary
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Cary

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Cary
Address: 2900 Regency Pkwy, Cary, NC 27518-8557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Raleigh Cary located between downtown Raleigh, NC and the Research Triangle Park Area. Local attractions include attractions including Koka Booth Amphitheater, Global Knowledge, Regency Park, and Siemens. Our suites offer separate sleeping, living and dining areas with full kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds, and work desks with free high-speed Internet access; our Cary, NC hotel provides the comforts of home. Enjoy complimentary breakfast daily and nightly social hour midweek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cary
Cary Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing