We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
605
273
109
63
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
273
109
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionkoi pondcrackersmade to order omeletsfree drinkscocktail hourairport shuttlecomplimentary breakfastresearch triangleliving areaindoor poolbusiness centerexcellent stayenjoyed my stayi highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2009

beautiful, comfortable
great breakfast, pools and workout center
only drawback was when we asked for an extra blanket they said we should have enough in the room.....we dealt with it

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creekbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Often you read reviews and come to a conclusion as to what are your expectations. We had two rooms which were lovely - young adults, married couple, single mothers and one teenager. Check-in was a breeze. The lobby was very appealing with lush greens, waterfall, and southern hospitality. The custom breakfast was exquisite. Our only disadvantage, we were caught up on the weekend hour, missed the Monday morning breakfast, however, there were a few items left, and the workers were more than helpful in getting us juice, tea and fruit. The evening cocktail hour was a delight. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We are planning to return back in the very near future. For young adults the nightlife can be a little boring.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad6641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed here on our way down to Myrtle Beach on July 15, 2008. With two adults and three kids we try to stay at Embassy Suites Hotels with their large two room suites. We are used to the large spacious rooms at Embassy Suites but were pleasantly surprised at how much larger the rooms were at this Embassy Suites in Cary, NC. As is with most Embassy Suites, the rooms and public areas were immaculate and staff very accommodating. The Manager's evening special is wonderful and their signature made-to-order breakfast is worth getting up for. Your omelettes are made while you wait plus there is a large buffet - excellent. Pool is a nice size, the water warm and the exercise room great. If you are thinking of staying in or around Raleigh, NC, go with the Embassy Suites in Cary, NC. You won't be disappointed. My only caveat is - watch if there are sports groups staying at the Hotel, with a large booking, the hotel can seem noisy and crowded, especially at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Michaelrm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed at the hotel with our daughter's softball team which was participating in a tournament. This hotel was great for that purpose. I'm not so sure I would have wanted to be a guest there otherwise during this time! There were about 6-7 other teams staying at the hotel as well. The staff were very courteous and helpful, check-in was easy and quick. The rooms were clean and spacious but in need of updating. Looked like early 90's peaches and green colors. Not enough drawer space! and no fan in the bathrooms??!! When the AC was set too warm, the room became damp. Beds were comfortable. Awesome breakfast but only from 6-9 am during the week and 7-10 or something like that on weekends. They did stay open, though after 9 am because there were so many people. The manager's happy hour was great too. Pool area was small but clean. But like a previous reviewer said - very slick. We had numerous kids fall and one of the adults in our group as well. It's very hazardous. The restaurant in the hotel was great. The food and service was awesome. Overall I would recommend this hotel especially to families with kids that need a little extra space. We had no problem with noise from the atrium - stayed on one of the upper floors. Staff was very accomodating and patient with all the kids running around. Overall great experience and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mptorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed here with our three young children. The rooms were clean and suited our needs. There is a great free breakfast you will definitely want to take advantage of and the complimentary drinks in the evening. Our only complaints were that the swimming pool area was extremely slick and that they do not offer free internet access. Overall though it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lateforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews