We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
252 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I attended an environmental conference at the Embassy Suites Cary last month. I always enjoy my stays at Embassy Suites. The large two-room suites, cook-to-order breakfasts (well at least omelets), and the managers reception in the evening (free drinks and light snacks) make for a very pleasurable experience. The Cary hotel is in an excellent location just minutes from the RDU airport and a dozen or more restaurants within a moderate walk or short drive. The free shuttle service made drives to the airport or nearby stores very convenient. The hotel itself is a typical Embassy Suites design with very comfortable rooms, great restaurant and full bar, and friendly service.

The only somewhat negative note was that the room was invaded by lady bugs. We ended up disposing of about 20 lady bugs. The hotel says that it occasionally happens. Lady bugs are about the only insect that my wife didn't seem to have a problem with. The hotel offered to move us, but my wife didn't seem to mind too much. We stayed.

Despite this minor issue, I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormkrow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear stormkrow8 Thank you and your group for choosing our hotel for your conference. I am delighted that the location and complimentary services worked out well for you. You are right, there are a great variety of restaurant choices within a short distance of the hotel. I am sorry that the lady bugs made it to your room. I hope to see you and your group back in the future.

Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    242
    85
    53
    18
See reviews for
233
98
37
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

was there with a group of long term stayers for work.. Was easy to gather for breakfast (which had great options, including made to order eggs) and for Manager's Happy Hour. which had great selections every night. One of the restaurant managers seemed to be always there. Jamey (sp) and he was incredibly friendly and helpful. Morning and Night..

The fan in the room was very noisy,, but was in living room,, so not a problem when sleeping..
Definitly comfortable living room setup
I was on 6th floor and never had an issue with noise from down below.. Occasional door slamming was only noise..

Walking distance to many restaurants from fast food to high end. (try AN)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear JimCalgary_Canada: Thank you and your group for choosing us for your extended stay. Thanks for the many nice comments on the hotel. Jamey Schore is our Restaurant Manager and he does seem to pop up when he is needed. He has a great natural friendly personality. I am glad that he made your stay fun.

I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Regards

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Usually you can't go wrong at an Embassy Suites, and this one definitely proves the rule.

Beautiful two-room suites, clean indoor pool, gym, business center, restaurant with good food, and a full bar.

We stay here anytime we're in town to visit family, and the location is far enough from the airport to avoid the plane noise, but close enough to get there in a few minutes.

Southwest.com got me a great rate on the rooms here!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear frodobear: Thank you for choosing us for your family visits to the area. Thank you for the great review. I am deighted that our hotel and its location work out so well for you. You are right, the drive to RDU is less than ten minutes but you never really hear the aircraft because we are not in the flight path. By the way I loved the graphic that you use, very fun. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good hotel, clean rooms, good breakfest!

but avoid to stay in x17 rooms as there are very noisy fan of chiller outside can wake up you on the night. Also behind the wall where you sleep is a service elevator and hotel's staff can "hammering" there at the night (from 11pm - 2am).

Room Tip: avoid to stay in x17 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Kirill K; Thank you for being a long term guest with us. I am sorry for any noise that you experienced in any room. I will look into the cause of the noise in the 17 column. I hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great extended Weekend Get-Away. My Honey and I would recommend this hotel because we had an enjoyable experience. The hotel is in a secluded quiet location, but accessible to everything, restaurants, gas, shopping etc. We enjoyed the daily breakfast, the scenery....One word that describe our stay was "Perfect".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for your very nice comments on the hotel. I am delighted that it was such a great getaway for you. The hotel is nestled in a park like surround but very close to RDU, I-40 and walking distance to some great restaurants. There is a Bass Pro Shop on the way due to open in February. I hear that they are great fun to visit. I hope to see you on your next getaway adventure.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Clean rooms, great service. property a little old but nice suites. All guests complained about aging air conditioner/heater in room being so noisy we had to turn it off at night time. Room service expensive. Very good included hot breakfast bar with chef cooking eggs (omelettes, etc). Most evenings Managers Happy Hour from 5.30 till 7.30 with snacks is nice. Good value for money with several good restaurants (Ruth Chris, Bonefish, Starbucks within a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Being the typical atrium design of all Embassy Suites, noise from the bar rises and can be heard if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guru4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear guru4travel: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being a Top Contributor with TripAdvisor. I appreciate your very nice comments on the hotel, complimentary services and our great service team. We are not the newest so we work to keep the hotel well maintained and very clean. I am sorry that your ventilation unit was loud. We will focus more on that part of the room as we detail them.
Thank you again

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Bathtub and sinks backed up. Every shower I took, I ended up standing in 6" of water. This isn't the first room or first time it's happened in this hotel. Also, there was a mildew smell in my room that I also experienced on a previous stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Jeff V: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry for the problems you experienced with the drains during your stay. I have made this area a priority for our engineering department. We are not the newest hotel in the market so we work all the harder to provide clean well maintained rooms with exceptional service. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#6 of 22 in Cary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC 27513-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing