We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

we stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by the hosts of a business event we were attending. we were very pleased. even though our room was located by housekeeping we had no noise disturbance at all. the area where the hotel is located and the appearance of the lobby were breathtaking. there was not much of a view from our room but who cares when you can look over the inner balcony into that beautiful lobby. the only draw back for us was the condition of the lobby carpet. it could really use a steam cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear John C: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments on the hotel. I am glad that our housekeepers were quiet and respected your privacy. Thank you for the carpet comment, I will have our folks take care of it.
Thank you

Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family stayed 3 nights for a family reunion. We had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and our rooms were fabulous. Housekeeping was perfect. Embassy Suites will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Tracie G: Thank you for staying with us and your very generous review.We are very proud of our service team and hotel. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
BTW; I love your signature picture, makes me long for the beach.
Thank you
Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here two nights for business. Generally good.
PROS-good breakfast, nice rooms, free wifi
CONS-bad lighting for work in room, terrible lighting in atrium/very hard to read, wireless signal drops off in rooms far from atrium

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank nycfamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear NYC Family T: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments on breakfast and your room. We will test out the signal strength of our wireless access points in the Atrium. We may have some that are weak. We continue to work on updating our lighting to modern bulb types with higher lighting values. Thank you for the observations on our hotel. We strive to continually improve.
Thank you
Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Could not of ask for a nicer weekend. The affair I attended was handled by the hotel with the utmost of professionalism. The staff and my room were beyond great. I needed help with a couple of items while I was staying here and they bent over backwards to help me. Would recommend this hotel for any group function or personal stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear: Shelly D, Thank you for staying with us for your recent event and for your very nice comments on our hotel. I am delighted that our team was able to help you with some items that came up. We are proud of the creativity and flexibility of our service team.

I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank you

Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. our 2 bedroom suite was exquisite. the complimentary breakfast was outstanding (includes an omelette station!) and the staff were all friendly and helpful. the pool was gorgeous, the check in and out were easy. i HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank birdwatcher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear: birdwatcher13: Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments on our hotel, our service team and of course the omelette station. I hope you have a chance to visit us again. Thank you.

Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was professional, caring and concerned about your every need. The room was fantastic and the breakfast a great delight. I think there is only one place to stay when available and that is Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Dan C: Thank you for staying with us and for your very sincere endorsement. I am delighted that our hotel is a value to you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time last week. What a pleasent surprise- it is tucked away off the main road- I thought it would be noisy- which is why in the past I have not stayed there. However it was extremely quiet. Front desk gal named Veronica deserves a promotion= friends were on another floor and I asked her to move us all so we could be on the same floor no problem at all and she does it with style and grace!! The inclusive breakfast was a real delight- made to order GOOD omlets plus all the rest tasty and good service!! The bar/eating area is extremely clean- this place is run very well!! Cheers to all the managers & staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Ashegal: Thank you for giving us a try. We are a nice combination of close proximity to the airport and I-40 but screened from our busy surroundings with lots of trees that give you a park like feeling. I will share your comments with Veronica, she has been impressing our guests for years. Thank you again.
Russ Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#9 of 23 in Cary
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC 27513-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#2 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $133 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing